Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, CANADA

Very nice and relaxing hotel in city center

Posted Oct 5, 2015
I have been here for the fourth time and I will come back any time when I'm in Dessau. The facility and Hotel staff is amazing! Try the local/region specialities, if you have a chance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia, Riyadh

Nice location, horrible/unhelpful/unwilling staff

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Location, good breakfast, clean rooms.
Cons: Staff is horrible, Hotels are about hospitality, don't be friendly to me that's fine, but don't be displeased because I am trying to ask about trains.
Location: Cafe right in front (splendid black coffee) - Vietnamese restaurant not so far (cheap and very good food). Sushi bar in the adjacent street.
I only chose this hotel because it was the best (according to my expectations) in the area. I walked by Radisson which was situated in a better place with good reception and frontal green park. The hotel was clean, room was comfortable and breakfast was really good; only few horrible things, first, the staff is very unhelpful, I wanted to ask about their rate for international calls from the room's phone, I was told by the receptions, "I don't know sorry" -- if you don't then who knows ? same for trains, things to do, laundry and parking services. Sometimes when I tried to approach to ask a question (and believe this I am a shy person I never strike conversations for nothing) I felt there were very reluctant to speak or provide service, one receptionist made me feel she paid for my room. I checked out three days earlier than I should've, the receptionist told me they won't refund the money, I have to speak with Expedia and this is not their business, I understand it's complicated but don't pull a face on me, it's not your house :P truly, I wouldn't employ this staff to sell Russian Tanks to drunks Russians, they're too rough even for that. Also, be warned of their products, the shampoo is full of chemicals, my hair was squeaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of town, good breakfast, friendly staff

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Rented a bike from the hotel, great bike paths along the Isar River, & into surrounding countryside. Several good restaurants & ice cream shops & cafes right nearby, along Hauptstrasse; steps from the Marienplatz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arthur from Moosic, PA, USA

Loved it!

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Loved it! A big hotel with warmth and comfort. Situated in a great location with a staff willing to accommodate. We stayed here and used it as a base to visit other locations, and we are not sorry we did so. The room was well maintained and clean. When we ate in the hotel we found the food well prepared and appetizing. Parking was underground and secure. The town itself is well worth the time to explore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norderstedt

Hotel mit dem Pkw gut zu erreichen.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: siehe zuvor
Cons: nicht jeder Tag ist "Sonntag"
Location: NH Hotel in Dessau, Besuch des Bauhauses und z.B. Wörlitzer Park
Bin gut aufgenommen worden. Die geäußerten Wünsche wurden erfüllt wie z.B. zwei Einzelbetten und ein Kopfkissen extra. Der Parkplatzpreis mit 9 € ist akzeptabel. Frühstück war schon mal besser, ist aber soweit i.O. Die Bedienung ist nicht an allen Tagen (wie bei mir am Montag) zuverlässig. Ich hatte zwei Omelette bestellt. Die Zubereitung wurde vergessen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamm, NRW

Wir werden es wieder buchen!

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Gute Lage in der City, sehr freundliches Personal, Zimmer tipptopp sauber! Wir werden es wieder buchen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Cons: Die Hotelbar scheint sehr funktionell zu sein , aber es etwas fehlt die Gemütlichkeit.
Modernes Hotel in zentraler Lage,ideal als Asgangspunkt für Fußläufuge Erkundungen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Angenehme Atmosphäre und Ruhe in zentraler Lage

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Ruhe, Freundlichkeit und zentrale Lage
Cons: s.o. die Frühstückssituation
Location: zentrale Lage von Dessau, sehr gut geeignet für Unternehmungen in der Bauhaus- Stadt.
Alles in allem war es eine positive Erfahrung: Freundliches Personal, helle Räumlichkeiten, ruhiges Zimmer. Einziger Nachteil: Das Hotel war hoffnungslos überfüllt, so dass man beim Frühstücken warten musste, bis man einen freien Tisch hatte, und auch mit dem Nachschub der Waren fürs Frühstücksbuffet kam man nicht hinterher.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ganz ok, aber naja....

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Zimmereinrichtung etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Ansonsten sauber und ok. Aber irgendwie keine 4* wert. TG und Frühstück viel zu teuer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Zentrale Lage, saubere Zimmer, Komfort der Einrichtung lässt teilweise zu wünschen übrig.