Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Ask for room not facing the front street. Parking was easy to use
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stopover!

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Ring Hotel is in a great location. We arrived earlier than expected but our room was ready. Breakfast was included, which was a pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
by Louise from Shoalhaven NSW

German experience

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great room, overlooking the city centre, gorgeous cobble stone streets and alfresco dining, felt like I had stepped back In time. I would stay there again
5 out of 5
by Melissa from USA

Right in the middle of everything!

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
We just wanted to be close to everything while we explored the steps and life of Maryin Luther. This hotel was perfect! We were allowed to check in early and enough English was spoken to communicate with no problem. Parking is behind the hotel. There is a parallel road to Schloßestraße. Just drive up to hotel gate to get in the lot. We didn't have great weather but were able to see the majority of sights in one day. Breakfast was good and typical German. We would definitely come back given the opportunity!
5 out of 5
by Manuela from USA

Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
We are biking the Elbe bike path and stayed one night at this hotel . Very friendly and great location for the money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at Wittenberg

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location, courteous and helpful staff and clean facilities.
4 out of 5
by Ching Yee Ripple from Hong Kong

A good choice for short stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
I am used to stay in a room with air-conditioning, but this time my room isn't. Yet, I feel surprisingly comfortable of my stay, despite the two little bugs are found, the cover sheet is quite worn-out, and the corridor is quite dark. The staff is helpful and can speak good English. There are good restaurants next to the hotel. It's also safe for a girl to have solo travel. It's worth to stay for 1-2 nights if anybody wants a relaxing holiday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay in Wittenberg

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay in the centre of Wittenberg close to everything. Just a bit hard to find it on the GPS driving there as the street is blocked off for pedestrian access so we had to find a way around the back in the car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Excellent location, recent renovation

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, quiet room, updated bath.
Cons: The shower door leaked, leaving a large puddle on the bathroom floor. Not a big deal, but such matters should get the staff's attention.
Location: Center of the Altstadt. Convenient for visiting the Castle Church (where Martin Luther posted his 95 Theses in 1517) and other historic sites.
This hotel is in the historic center of Lutherstadt Wittenberg, a short walk to all the historic sites. The hotel is in a modern style in an old, perhaps historic, building. It is quite comfortable.