Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Gisle from Fredrikstad

Luther og Bach med utgangspunkt i Leipzig.

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Tre dagers opphold i Leipzig som base for studiereise i Luthers og Bachs fotspor. Oppholdet på hotellet var OK. Litt gammelmodig, men stilig hotell. Meget god frokost. Middag i hotellrestauranten anbefales ikke. Hyggelig betjening og god service. Frukt og vann i resepsjonen var et pluss.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from USA

Right in the middle of everything!

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
We just wanted to be close to everything while we explored the steps and life of Maryin Luther. This hotel was perfect! We were allowed to check in early and enough English was spoken to communicate with no problem. Parking is behind the hotel. There is a parallel road to Schloßestraße. Just drive up to hotel gate to get in the lot. We didn't have great weather but were able to see the majority of sights in one day. Breakfast was good and typical German. We would definitely come back given the opportunity!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
War nur eine Nacht da. Habe mich aber sehr wohl gefühlt und kann es nur empfehlen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halle/Saale

Hotel in toller Stadtlage!

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Für einen Kurzaufenthalt O.K. Ein in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel, was eine Verjüngungskur nötig hätte. Sehr nettes Personal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Sehr schön gelegen

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Die netten Angestellten, gute Lage, Zimmer
Cons: Die auseinanderrutschenden Doppelbetten austauschen
Location: Direkt in der "City". Stadtrundgang, Brauereibesichtigung
Sehr freundlicher Service - von der Anreise bis zur Abreise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in einem Bürgerhaus in zentraler Lage

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel hat sich seinen Charakter bewahrt und bietet dennoch in den Zimmern zeitgemäßen Komfort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
事前に連絡したにもかかわらず、チェックイン時間後に到着すると、電話番号を貼った紙が出されるだけ。暗証番号を教えた紙をレターにして置いておくでもなく。仕方なく、近くのベストウェスタンの受付から電話してもらい、二時間かけてチェックインすることに。旅行者への配慮に欠ける。
2 out of 5
by Ludmila from Horten, Norge.

Lite komfort på rommet.

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Kjempefint beliggenhet, ved Markt. Hvis kommer med toget, anbefaler å gå av på Altstadt og gå framover (mot venstre), bak deg plattform, veldig kort avstand til hotell, slipper å betale drosje. Koselig hotell, men på rommet verken tea-pot eller minibar (jeg mener kjøleskapet). Hvis opphold 1-2 dager, anbefaler.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamburg

Kein 0-8-15 Hotel!

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Altes Gebäude aber drinnen eine Mischung aus moderne (Bad) und Ungewöhnlichem. Sehr bequemes großes Bett. Sehr zu empfehlen für Reisende, die nicht auf Standard stehen!