Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely courteous and helpful front desk staff... very nice & friendly staff in the dining room and bar... a tasty, varied & big breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
by Rob from New Orleans, USA

Homey atmosphere

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff and great breakfast... convenient to bus into Salzburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice Hotel at the outskirts of Salzburg

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: friendliness of staff. amazing breakfast buffet.
Cons: a in-room safety box would be highly appreciated
Location: City of Salzburg is amazing
nice and cozy hotel. very nice and friendly staff. excellent cuisine. amazing breakfast buffet. convenient for travelers by car (including e-cars). city can be reached also by bus.
1 out of 5
by MARCO from HONG KONG

BAD EXPERIENCES

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
NO AIR CONDITION - NARROW ROOM - VERY HOT - BROKEN SHOWER - BATHROOM NOT CLEAN - OVER PRICE RESTAURANT -
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kaiserhof

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Nice room decor and comfortable
Cons: At check-out they tried to charge me again even though I had prepaid, luckily I had proof of the credit card charge.
Nice hotel with traditional "inn" service. Covers the basics but not to be confused with international hotel standards. Smoky restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Nigel from Northampton

Great location and easy to find

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Ideal hotel for Salzbourg if you don't want the hassle of driving into the centre and parking up. Was a ten minute bus drive and hotel staff helped with bus timetables so very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Very nice hotel with excellent service and food. Very friendly staff especially Tonya at the front desk. Clean and comfortable. Enjoyed so much we stayed again on our return trip. Thanks for an enjoyable evening.
5 out of 5
by West Aussie from Australia

Peaceful and comfortable

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels
I loved the hotel. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was fantastic. The hotel building is 700 years old but the renovations are up-to-date and modern, although there is no lift. The free wifi worked well and there is plenty of free parking. The hotel is located out of Salzburg, so is really only suitable for someone with their own car though it is on a public bus route. On the negative side, there is no fridge and the room was a little cramped when we had 4 people in the one room.
5 out of 5
by Flem61 from Birmingham

Great holiday in Salzburg

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel with a lot of history. Located just outside Salzburg made this a great place to stay for us on our driving holiday. We used it as our base to see Austria and bits of Bavaria. Very friendly staff, food was superb and even got given drinks for our journey on to Munich when we left. Rooms not air conditioned, but we did get a fan, so not as comfortable as it could have been but the temperatures where exceptional. Musts sees in area are Grossglöckner Hochalpinestraßer including return through mountain via motor rail, Saltbergwerk salt mine, Eagles Nest, Salzburg Fortress, Schloss Helbrunn (< 3 miles away) great fun on a hot day especially if you have young children!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Honick family from Ansbach, Germany

Family hotel - great service & stay

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Pros: Bathroom was large; plenty of room when bathing my 3 yr old. Breakfast was super.
Cons: Adult beds were hard, the mattress was thin, but the down comforters and pillows were great.
Location: A bit far from the attractions and excursions. Great for those driving their own vehicle. Free parking; large parking lot.
We stayed here with our family for 3 nights. When we first checked in we were told they were out of family rooms which is what we booked. We were given a double room; which didn't work out since it was two separate rooms; we were traveling with our two boys; 3 yrs and 9 yrs. We requested another room and were given a family room with two separate twin beds for us and bunk beds for our boys. It worked out so much better. Breakfast was included in our stay; it was a wonderful breakfast buffet with plenty of breads, cereals, juice, pastries and coffee. Great view of the mountain from our hotel window.