Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We liked this Hotel. Enough room to park our car and not to far from Salzburg.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor hotel al round

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: leaving
Cons: Internt service breakfast indoor play area - mosquitoes paradise ! needs cleaning and air conditioning !
no/poor Internet service breakfast very poor, limited and not fresh
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel good for families with young kids

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The views, breakfast, easy parking, proximity to Salzburg and other great locations.
Cons: WIFI is a must.
Location: Salzburg, Salt mines, and much more.
The big problem we found with this hotel was the wifi: it didn't work. My kids are older (11 and 12 years old) and so having wifi at the end of the day is a must. The sofa bed in the family room was also a bit too small for them. That's why this is a better hotel for families with smaller kids. That being said, the trampoline room that's "attached" the hotel was a real bonus. My kids loved it. If your room rate includes this, then this hotel is a good deal. There's a lot to do in the area (e.g. Salzburg, Salt Mines, etc.) so my kids didn't get to the rock climbing wall, which is an extra charge. This hotel is trying: for example the hotel manager came by our table at breakfast and asked about our stay, but the information and photos on Expedia are not clear: I wasn't sure if the trampoline area was part of the hotel, I didn't know there were beautiful clay tennis courts there, and the "pool" they say they have isn't a real pool (it's an outside pond with vegetation growing out of it). They also have a huge sauna area. You can walk to 3 local restaurants via the back roads (but be careful, the cars whizz by). All 3 restaurants start with the same name, so pay close attention to which one you make a reservation at. We ate at 2. Both were charming. The one next to another hotel is expensive but adjacent to a playground (again if you have kids...). Overall, we liked our staff but they can improve on some things like the wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great location and amenities, the breakfast is top notch and ao is the kindergarten play building if you travel with kids!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Malyn from Denmark

Great hotel for family getaway

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
we had a fantastic time in this hotel though we only stay for 3 nights but the experience is great. The location is great and accessible if you want to go town areas located just next to expressway. The reception area ambience is inviting you will get a good vibe the first time you step into their hotel. The rooms are fantastic though at night time if the window is open its a bit noise because of the plane passing through. But the hotel room cleanliness is excellent though a bit small for three adults. The toilets are also clean and the overall surrounding are just good to look at. The mountain view from the balcony is fantastic.There free breakfast is also superb, tasty and a very good meal.They have few facilities such as tennis court, indoor wall climbing, etc though we didn't get the chance to try it but looking from the outside it's a great family location and outing if your into sports. I can say that the hotel leave up to its standard as a for star. I can really recommend it and of course we will definitely back if we're going at the same area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italy

Good hotel near to the highway

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel good enough for a night, but it would need a painting in rooms (a lot of killed mosquitos on the roof...) and re-moderned outside. I reserved a familiar room with a double bed and two singled beds for children, but there was only one single bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes sport hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Grosses zimmer, tolles bad , balkon vorhanden, super aussicht, kostenlose parkplätze, Frühstück top, sauna bereich einmalig sehr gepflegt scheint alles neu zu sein , indoor kinderplatz, auch das einmalig! Tennisanlage, freundliches Personal, das Hotel verdient eigentlich die 4Sterne aber warum nur keine Klimanlage? Ich kann es nicht verstehen, warum heutzutage einige Hotels keine Klimaanlage im Zimmer besitzen? Das Hotel ist einmalig Top , aber würde nicht nocheinmal im Sommer übernachten, weil das Zimmer ohne Klimaanlage einfach zu warm ist! Schade