Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Monument location

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel is located at the base of one of the most mesmerizing mountain in Salzburg. The balcony view is breathtaking. It is also neat downtown Salzburg and right off the highway. So location scenery are perfect. Cable car to the top of the mountain is 5 min away. I would recommend to anyone visiting this area.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Boyd

Great Hotel for an Active Vacation

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel at the edge of Salzburg (by edge I mean the city is on one side of the hotel, farmland on the other). It is targeted as a recreation destination with a natural pool, sauna, tennis courts, climbing wall, kids area. Our visit was brief, but if this is the kind of vacation you are looking for, this is a great hotel. Breakfast is good, WiFi fast, staff very helpful and friendly. The only negative is that I could not find air conditioning in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We liked this Hotel. Enough room to park our car and not to far from Salzburg.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor hotel al round

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: leaving
Cons: Internt service breakfast indoor play area - mosquitoes paradise ! needs cleaning and air conditioning !
no/poor Internet service breakfast very poor, limited and not fresh
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel good for families with young kids

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The views, breakfast, easy parking, proximity to Salzburg and other great locations.
Cons: WIFI is a must.
Location: Salzburg, Salt mines, and much more.
The big problem we found with this hotel was the wifi: it didn't work. My kids are older (11 and 12 years old) and so having wifi at the end of the day is a must. The sofa bed in the family room was also a bit too small for them. That's why this is a better hotel for families with smaller kids. That being said, the trampoline room that's "attached" the hotel was a real bonus. My kids loved it. If your room rate includes this, then this hotel is a good deal. There's a lot to do in the area (e.g. Salzburg, Salt Mines, etc.) so my kids didn't get to the rock climbing wall, which is an extra charge. This hotel is trying: for example the hotel manager came by our table at breakfast and asked about our stay, but the information and photos on Expedia are not clear: I wasn't sure if the trampoline area was part of the hotel, I didn't know there were beautiful clay tennis courts there, and the "pool" they say they have isn't a real pool (it's an outside pond with vegetation growing out of it). They also have a huge sauna area. You can walk to 3 local restaurants via the back roads (but be careful, the cars whizz by). All 3 restaurants start with the same name, so pay close attention to which one you make a reservation at. We ate at 2. Both were charming. The one next to another hotel is expensive but adjacent to a playground (again if you have kids...). Overall, we liked our staff but they can improve on some things like the wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great location and amenities, the breakfast is top notch and ao is the kindergarten play building if you travel with kids!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels