Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Very convenient location. Hotell staff is nice.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We tried the indoor pool and whirlpool. We enjoyed the experience but the temperature of the indoor pool was below the standard though the whirlpool was excellent to relax. We checked in early and they prepared the room in one hour to host us which was two hours before the standard check-in time. Thanks for that flexibility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plugs

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Just the sockets are tight for the plugs. You may hurt your finger/toe while plugging in
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Jacques Brune, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the feedback you provided will help us assess our services whether we were meeting you expectations or not. I have shared your review with the related departments.I would certainly welcome a chance to regain your trust and provide you with the level of service that you would expect. I very much appreciate the feedback you provided and wish you have a pleasant day. Sincerely, Jacques Brune General Manager Ankara Hilton SA
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't like it at all

Posted Mar 14, 2016
I have only one problem and was a doorman working in evening shift, and he bothered my wife so bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Jacques Brune, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the feedback you provided will help us assess our services whether we were meeting you expectations or not. I am sorry to read that we have let you down on this occasion. I have shared your review with the related departments. Let me assure you that your experience is not typical of our service at this Hotel. Our aim is for every guest to leave satisfied and we strive to achieve this goal, I am very sorry that you have left with a bad impression; I would certainly welcome a chance to regain your trust and provide you with the level of service that you would expect. I very much appreciate the feedback you provided and wish you have a pleasant day. Sincerely, Jacques Brune General Manager Ankara Hilton SA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Reasonable Hotel in a nice area of Ankara.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Often the room wasn't cleaned/serviced until about 3pm.
Location: The location was really good for us. It is situated near a main shopping street and many cafes and restaurants.
Our hotel stay was okay. We were encouraged to upgrade our room on check-in for an extra 50 Euro a day. We were told it would be more comfortable for our family of three but we declined. The hotel breakfast was a bit chaotic and nothing very special. It was cleared away promptly at 10.30am and it was hard to get a refill of coffee near that time. On a positive note - the men looking after the luggage/doing concierge jobs in the lobby were excellent - friendly, helpful and able. We had just come from the Conrad hotel in Istanbul and loved it. We kept comparing the Hilton to it - and it didn't fare so well ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty room

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: location
I booked no smoking room but get very dirty room , smoking room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2015 by JB, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Ankara HiltonSA, Thank you for visiting us and we truly appreciate the time you spent and sharing your comments with us. Feedback such as yours is very valuable and helps us to improve our service and product. It is disheartening to know that your experience with us was less than favourable. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you endured, and assure you that this situation is not indicative of the standards we want to be known for, or strive to provide. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly in order that I may personally assist you with any of your reservation needs and ensure you a flawless visit. Sincerely; Jacques Brune General Manager Ankara HiltonSA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Best breakfast ever,clean and organized,good location,Best view On balcony you need to experience that,very poor concierge because them I was Stay in main training station for 7 1/2 hours .f&b staff was spectacular .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by JACQUESBRUNE, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, I would like to thank you for choosing Ankara HiltonSA. It is great to read that you liked rooms, location and the wiev of the hotel. Due to your comment about concierge,please be informed that I will inform the related departments. Thank you again for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the meanwhile we remain with our best wishes. Sincerely Jacques Brune General Manager Ankara HiltonSA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Good hotel review Our stay at the Hilton was fantastic! Excellent service, great facilities and an overall memorable experience. We highly recommend stay at the Hilton when in Ankara!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by jacquesbrune, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of Ankara HiltonSA after your recent stay with us. Your compliments on our service and facilities are much appreciated and shared with our team members. I look forward to welcome you back when you travel to Ankara again. Sincerely Jacques Brune General Manager Ankara HiltonSA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Absolutely wonderful!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Our stay at the Hilton was fantastic! Excellent service, great facilities and an overall memorable experience. We highly recommend staying at the Hilton when in Ankara!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by fatmakurt, Hotel Management
Dear Eddie, Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback about your recent stay in our hotel , Ankara HiltonSA. I am very much honoured to read your warm comments, be sure that they will be shared with our team. It is always a great pleasure to receive you our hotel, and we looking forward to welcoming you very soon for another “perfect stay” in Ankara. Sincerely Jacques Brune General Manager Ankara HiltonSA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Hotel was suitable for our needs. We enjoyed our stay & found the staff helpful. Next time we are staying in Ankara, we would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Jacques Brune, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for the 5-star review! It is just so rewarding to read such positive comments, and we very much appreciate your taking the time to write the review. Looking forward to see you soon on your next visit to Ankara! Sincerely Jacques Brune General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town, South Africa

Good hotel but needs renovations.

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: The newly refurbished executive rooms are great. Very comfortable bed. Clean.
Cons: The pool and spa area need to be upgraded.
Location: The hotel is very close to Tunali Hilmi street. Shopping, restaurants and bars are all within a 5 minute walk.
The executive rooms are very nice. The pool area is very old and needs renovations. The spa is non existent as it's not staffed full time.