Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

Helpful staffs and great environment

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Helpful staffs ; Spacious public area
Cons: N/A
Location: Castle
Helpful staffs who are trying to support you as much as possible ; Great environment with spacious public area and nice decoration ; It is very close to castle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

Spacious room

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Spacious room and nice city view
Cons: Need to state surcharge for room services of breakfast in advance. In my case, I had a conf. call and had to ask to bring breakfast to room only
Location: Castle
Spacious room and nice city view from hotel ; Also close to the historical site - castle ; But not clearly stated surcharge for room services of breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from London

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
The building in which the hotel is housed is incredible. The staff were a little awkward (I seemed to be one of the only guests, which was a lonely experience) but otherwise my stay was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mohd Alfie from Petaling Jaya

Great Location If You're the Muzeum kinda Guy

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
We had 1 night in Ankara and find that the hotel was a superb location(walking distance)if you're planning to visit the museums. It was a 15 mins taxi ride away from the shopping area of Kazilay which we found not to be too bothersome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ruth Y from West Kelowna, British Columbia

Lovely Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the hotel and the area it was in, just outside the citadel. We seemed to be there at a very quiet time and there wasn't much staff around so service at breakfast and dinner was slow, otherwise we very happy. The museum attached to the hotel was worth a visit, really nicely displayed nostalgia items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by takamasa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gökhan from Kutahya

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Otel müthiş bir mimariye sahip ve bu özelliği öne çok iyi bir şekilde çıkarılmış. Gerek otel geneli gerek oda dizaynı açısından bakıldığında eski tarihi hava icermekle birlikte malzeme kalitesinden kaçılmamış. Otantik iyi bir havası var. Hizmet kalitesi gayet başarılı, sessiz sakin huzur dolu bir otel. Hemen bitişikteki müzede akşam yemeğinizi yemek ve kahvaltıyı otelde yapmanızı tavsiye ederim. Bulunduğu konumu merkezi olmasına rağmen etraf açısından bakıldığında kötü bir mahalle arasında.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beautiful retreat in the heart of the old city

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. Beautiful, stylish, full of character. Located in the middle of the old city which gives you a feeling of being in another world. A welcome retreat. (If I had one complaint, however, I would say that the taxidermied heads all around the main floor are a bit odd)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria del Rosario from Madrid

Una estancia en plena Ruta de la Seda

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Divan Cucurhan es un hotel muy bien situado, frente a la antigua ciudadela de Ankara y a un paso del indispensable Museo de las civilizaciones de Anatolia. Además, la transformación del antiguo caravanserai en que se encuentra es perfecta, y el hotel resulta muy agradable y acogedor, a la vez que te traslada a la época de la Ruta de la Seda. El personal es tan amable y servicial como en cualquier otro punto de Turquía, lo que les agradezco mucho. Nos encantó y, desde luego, no me alojaría en ningún otro hotel de Ankara.