Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel good location bad services.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located exactly infront of Ankara castle and the Museum. There are many restaurant and the market around the hotel. The room is great and beautiful with two small window facing Ankara city. The bed is so much comfortable. We two thing we do not happy with this hotel are services and breakfast. The services is bad. This hotel considered luxury hotel unfortunately there is only one staff at the check in counter take care of everything. We have two small children with three very big luggage . Upon arrival at the hotel, there is no door man or bell boy care about our luggages. We need to asked him to help carry our three big luggages but they asked us to carry one big luggage ourself. It is ok for regular hotel but not this luxury hotel. The staff look not helpful and not care about customer. Upon check out, it seem that there is only one man in this hotel take care of everything from checking out to carrying luggage. He asked us to bring our luggage to leave at the counter ourself. His face look careless. Breakfast is not buffet. There are very limited choices. My son eat only bread and one fried egg. We asked for one more fried egg for my son and they said. They will charge extra. I would not recommend this hotel if you need good service from the luxury hotel. One more thing we found only one man can speak little english at check in counter. And he is not helpful .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay in a lovely hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel only has sixteen rooms but very few guests when I was there. Because of this service was a bit patchy The food was very good though and the hotel was lovely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay in Ankara

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
A pleasant stay at this hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful and the food in the hotel is very good. It sits high above the modern city in the heart of the old city and close to the main museums
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Stunning interior, but a little cold/distant

Posted Sep 6, 2016
This is a boutique hotel located in a renovated 400-year old caravanserai in Ankara. The renovation is beautiful, and the rooms are very well-appointed -- my room had its own giant soaking tub and waterfall shower. As with all of the hotels I stayed in on my trip, the giant Turkish breakfast was fresh and satisfying. But the location is in the old part of Ankara, which is itself a little run-down and seedy and is not very convenient to public transportation. Also the hotel is difficult to find -- a series of narrow, winding, hilly streets -- and its Google Maps location is not quite exact. And it seemed to me that the service -- while polite -- was not the same level of warm, friendly Turkish hospitality that I experienced just about everywhere else in the country. At one point I was trying to upload trip updates, and download map updates, and the WiFi to the entire hotel cut out. And, for Turkey, the hotel is a little on the expensive side, although not exorbitantly so. If I come back to Ankara, I might forgo the beautiful renovation and rooms to stay somewhere a little more convenient and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The design cleanliness quiet
The room was ok but was facing the interior had to close the blinds all the time. The TV was too far away from the bed and had bad reception. Previously we had an upgrade and although most rooms were free we didnt get an upgrade this time.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eddy from Perth

Great hotel with some cons.

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Generally was a pleasant stay. However, guests need to bear in mind of two things: 1) Location: the hotel is located at old town part of Ankara. The streets are very narrow and will not be suitable for big vehicle, especially if you are driving. We had a BMWx3, and it's already very narrow for us. 2) Breakfast: hotel's breakfast. Quite a disappointment for such a hotel. Traditional Turkish breakfast, no doubt. However not a buffet breakfast as we were expecting. And a serving of egg only. However, you'll have to travel outside of this area for breakfast if you decided not to have breakfast here.
5 out of 5
by Kutsi from Cork

The Best boutique hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
If you want more than just a standard hotel, this one has it all. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

Helpful staffs and great environment

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Helpful staffs ; Spacious public area
Cons: N/A
Location: Castle
Helpful staffs who are trying to support you as much as possible ; Great environment with spacious public area and nice decoration ; It is very close to castle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

Spacious room

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Spacious room and nice city view
Cons: Need to state surcharge for room services of breakfast in advance. In my case, I had a conf. call and had to ask to bring breakfast to room only
Location: Castle
Spacious room and nice city view from hotel ; Also close to the historical site - castle ; But not clearly stated surcharge for room services of breakfast