Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. I felt very safe and protected.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: They provided excellent security!! I do not think you could find a more secure hotel!
Cons: I honestly cannot think of one thing.
Location: Oh, there is a wonderful park right across the street with wonderful flower gardens and pathways. Many small cafes to eat at and plenty of small shops
Being an english speaking visitor the staff did their very best to communicate with me. I was ask numerous times if everything was to my liking. Everything was very clean, the service in the dining room was great. They provided a very nice breakfast selection. When I return, I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your review and sharing the details of your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit in Ankara Sincerely
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
They have a unreliable price policy I heard many diffeeent price and my price via expediavwas ratherbhigh This is not goog We hade a reuniun event and there were many different pricex
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review Next time please share your accommodation details Hereafter we will be more attentive and will definitely take actions to your feedbacks for further improvements. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, assuring our best service and attention. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
iş comfortable and near down town so iş good hotel in ankara
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; Thank you for your review and sharing the details of your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit in Ankara Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankara, Turkey

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Everything was good. We switched rooms because of smoke smell. The new room was perfect. The restaurant was also great. My only suggestion is to make staff learn to speak English for better communications.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kam, Thank you for your review and sharing the details of your experience. Related department managers have been informed about your comments you have mentioned. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, assuring our best service and attention. Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from İSTANBUL

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: good comfort and in the city center.
Cons: no idea
Location: markets public offices,restaurants, bars,social facilities very close to hotel
Climate in my room was terrible. Fresh weather need
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kurtaran; Thank you for your review and sharing the details of your experience. We understood that generally you like your stay in Rixos Grand Ankara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. And also the related department manager has been informed about your room climate Hereafter we will be more attentive and will definitely take actions to your feedbacks for further improvements. Sincerely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
It is a luxurious hotel. Good food and nice interior. The location is near to foreign embassies and parliament so ambience is dry. It was still disappointing that they don't provide true services. The shower booth got overflow and I called the service guy. Service guy only checked the faucet of sink and went away. I had my laundry put on my bed in the morning. They put it at one corner of my room (It was very well hidden and I thought they took it) After calling reception 5 times, they sent a service guy to look for my room and they found my laundry. I don't think they have professional service unfortunately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Rixos Grand Ankara, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; Thank you for your review and sharing the details of your experience. Related department managers have been informed about your problems. Hereafter we will be more attentive and will definitely take actions to your feedbacks for further improvements. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, assuring our best service and attention. Sincerely
4 out of 5
by Tanju

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and clean hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tanju; We appreciate for your review and sharing the details of your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We sincerely hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worthing WS

Posted Sep 22, 2016
A walk away from the good restaurants. Room is very old fashioned. Air con is really noisy. The unit is the width of a mini. Definitely needs modernising and soon. The bar has no atmosphere. Could be better. If you're here for a night or 2 it will be fine, longer may be challenging. It's clean and tidy but out of date.
5 out of 5
by shahin from Toronto,tehran

High speed wifi,nice pool and spa,good location.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Luxury hotel ,a little bit old,very high speed wifi,tasty buffet breakfast,friendly staff but poor in English except reception,free bottle water,big pool and fantastic spa and sauna.valuable price,if I want to stay in Ankara I really choose again.