Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great service. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was much better than is typical for Turkey
3 out of 5
by omar

Location

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is at a prime location. Several museums and historical sites nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your comment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

"Air Conditioned," they said...

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the location and price were great.
Cons: Most of the facilities, including the air conditioning and bathrooms.
Location: This is the heart of Ankara's historic district, from its roman roots to modern times; you're walking distance from where ataturk founded the republic
The price was definitely right, but I have to say this place left a bit to be desired. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and even moved all my stuff (which was all over the place) for me to another room because, among other things, the air conditioning wasn't working in the first one they'd put me in. When I got to the new room, there was a functional remote for the Air conditioner, but to be honest it felt like it was basically little more than a fan - I suspect the filter hadn't been cleaned in quite some time. That makes a difference when it's 100 degrees out The bed itself was comfortable and pleasant, and quite clean, but the bathroom was another story. The first room I was in, the hairdryer would reliably burst into open flames after roughly five seconds of use. The curtain also did not cover the entire shower, and the entire floor (n both rooms) is covered in an unseemly looking rubber mesh - though the tiles on the walls appear clean and recent. By the way, the hotel itself seems quite respectable, but travelers might want to know it's situated in something of a red light district. All in all, the price was right, and I probably would stay there again - but might perhaps be careful to do so in the winter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Taimur from Pakistan

Nice hotel but hotel manager is non co-operative.

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. My economic room was a little too small but clean and tidy. Service was fine. Breakfast was okay. The only problem I had was that I asked them to transfer my remaining 2 nights to next week as I made a plan to go to Antalya. But they refused, even though it was a non-refundable booking I was not asking for a refund. I just wanted them to transfer it to 5 days ahead. Anyway even Hotel.com representative requested them and they still refused. That is why I changed my hotel when I came back from Antalya. Some hotel managers are very co-operative but not this one.
3 out of 5
by yilmaz from turkey

traveller

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels
Their staff were cooperative and friendly. the breakfast was unexpected as a Turkish breakfast. but in total the hotel was moderate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ankara trip

Posted Jul 1, 2013
At first i didnt like it there.But they accomadatet what our need were.Their staff were coaprative and helping.thera was some construction going on in hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent overnight stay options....

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Location
Location: In middle of the shady joints and strip clubs
Barring the location and a glaring Rud bull refigrator (it also served us like a bright night lamp) the stay in Capital hotel was fine. We had only stayed overnight at this hotel on our drive back from Cappadocia to Istanbul. The bed and toilets were clean however we had our doubts on the hygine of the towels. If one is looking to stay in Ankara for only few hours (maybe just spend a night) than this hotel fits the bill (relatively less expensive compared to othe hotels).
4 out of 5
by J W from West Palm Beach, FL

Good location and friendly staff. Good value.

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels
The staff was friendly. The breakfast was good. The hotel room shows it's age, but was nice and comfortable. The value was good. We received a good room for the money. I would stay there again, and would reccomend this hotel to someone looking for a nice place for an acceptible price. It isn't a Marriott or Hilton, but for 1/2 the price I was please with the hotel and the room I received.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uygun fiyat ve iyi lokasyon için tercih edilir

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Uygun fiyatlı olması dolayısıyla tercih ettim. Kahvaltısı iyiydi. Banyonun biraz eski ve bakımsız olması dışında temizlik ile ilgili bir sorun yoktu.