Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

"Air Conditioned," they said...

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the location and price were great.
Cons: Most of the facilities, including the air conditioning and bathrooms.
Location: This is the heart of Ankara's historic district, from its roman roots to modern times; you're walking distance from where ataturk founded the republic
The price was definitely right, but I have to say this place left a bit to be desired. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and even moved all my stuff (which was all over the place) for me to another room because, among other things, the air conditioning wasn't working in the first one they'd put me in. When I got to the new room, there was a functional remote for the Air conditioner, but to be honest it felt like it was basically little more than a fan - I suspect the filter hadn't been cleaned in quite some time. That makes a difference when it's 100 degrees out The bed itself was comfortable and pleasant, and quite clean, but the bathroom was another story. The first room I was in, the hairdryer would reliably burst into open flames after roughly five seconds of use. The curtain also did not cover the entire shower, and the entire floor (n both rooms) is covered in an unseemly looking rubber mesh - though the tiles on the walls appear clean and recent. By the way, the hotel itself seems quite respectable, but travelers might want to know it's situated in something of a red light district. All in all, the price was right, and I probably would stay there again - but might perhaps be careful to do so in the winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ankara trip

Posted Jul 1, 2013
At first i didnt like it there.But they accomadatet what our need were.Their staff were coaprative and helping.thera was some construction going on in hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent overnight stay options....

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Location
Location: In middle of the shady joints and strip clubs
Barring the location and a glaring Rud bull refigrator (it also served us like a bright night lamp) the stay in Capital hotel was fine. We had only stayed overnight at this hotel on our drive back from Cappadocia to Istanbul. The bed and toilets were clean however we had our doubts on the hygine of the towels. If one is looking to stay in Ankara for only few hours (maybe just spend a night) than this hotel fits the bill (relatively less expensive compared to othe hotels).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hessen

Hotel Kontrolle

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Personal Service Preis
Cons: Alles ok
Location: Mitte Center Was dass Herz wünscht
Gute Bindung Überall erreichbar Mitte centrum freundliche Personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Immer Wieder gerne!

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Alles
Location: Im Zentrum von Ankara. Es gibt viele Restaurants um dem Hotel herrum!
Ich war für 2 Nächte dort. Das Personal ist äusserst freundlich. Man kann mit dem HAVAS Buss vom Flughafen bis ganz in der nähe fahren. Dann mit dem Taxi oder zu Fuss ins Hotel laufen. Das Frühstück ist sehr gut. Für jedem was dabei!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hygienemängel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: das Personal beim Frühstück bemühte sich sehr
Cons: Sauberkeit und Hygiene
Location: Im Stadtteil Ulus . Atatürk hat hier das erste Parlament und auch das zweite Parlament gegründet Der Gencli Park ist in der Nähe und auch der Bahnhof
Überall ungepflegt, die Betten waren sauber jedoch in den Ecken und in den Regalen klebte der Dreck. Das Personal beim Frühstücksservice bemühte sich sehr. Das Hotel lag für unsere Bedüfnisse ideal, leider können wir keine gute Bewertung geben
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Skuffende

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Ikke anbefalt for famile med små barn, lite plaa på rommet, dårlig klimaanlegg. Skrittene håndklær og sengetøy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ai from japan

繁華街にある便利なホテル

Posted Mar 6, 2014
ulus駅からcumhuriyet.Bulの緩やかな上り坂をあがって、左にまがってから3分ほど歩きます。空港行きのバスはホテルの前にバス停があります。周りはレストランやお店が沢山あって便利です。一部のホテルスタッフはあまり英語が話せませんが親切です。部屋はダブルルームに通していただきました。清潔で二人でも充分なスペース、お風呂はバスタブがありお湯もしっかり出ます。朝食はホット、コールド両方あり満足。 総合的にとてもお得なホテルです。 アンカラ城内の露店でハンドメイドの雑貨が、近くのモスク周辺でもスカーフなどゆっくり買い物ができます。アンカラのオトガルへは、ulus駅の近くのバスステーションからでてます。