Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, helpful

Posted Oct 7, 2014
A good place to stay, despite facing onto a huge flea market. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Charmain from London,UK

A happy find in Ankara!

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
A most comfortable and enjoyable experience so far I have just extended my stay for another 7 nights !Total days here =11.. It is a friendly and welcoming hotel; and reminds me of the elegant; well run 'old school' hotels of 40/ 50 years ago with all the state of the art perks circa 2014; including fast and efficient wifi throughout the building; a gorgeous tank filled with happy fish in the lobby; and two! massage chairs for weary visitors. The price is super as well for a great 2 minutes long massage. Cleanliness is apparent everywhere; and the hotel has been pleasantly refreshed re décor in 2012. The staff members at Mithat Hotel are very courteous and helpful at any hour. The 24/7 room service is a plus. I recommend this hotel for solo travelers; first time travelers to Turkey/ Ankara; and especially for solo women travelers. The location is great; with a comprehensive local bazaar market on the doorstep; and the train station and bus station are within walking and short taxi ride distances, respectively.The city centre is very close as well. Location of the hotel is well situated; and well worth the value.II have a few suggestions for even greater comforts; will discuss those with the manager; but none of these detract from my being a satisfied and grateful guest. Many thanks Mithat Hotel, I shall return.
2 out of 5
by Renzo from Canada

No AC In some rooms in the hotel .

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
This Hotel is close to The city center , Its economical , Very small rooms and in some rooms there is no AC which in summer times is not easy to handel .
4 out of 5
by world lover from Jordan

practically comfortable for a three-star hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
I personally found it very conveniently convincing for the purpose of my visit in terms of location in the center of the city. All necessary basic needs are satisfied; the staff manages to understand you in English, organized, and variant well studied breakfast nutritious elements within the budget limits. I would rate it very good for a 3 stars hotel. Taxis and buses are at the vicinity of the hotel. Now there is a temporary digging for a new building project, right front the hotel, not a big deal if you are there for an overnight staying or a backpacker, due to the fact that there is no night making up work hours. Not spacious lobby but moderately proportioned with the size of the hotel. Security measures and rooms' maintenance are checked regularly. Beyond that is a matter of culture and courtesy of every single country that suits its own standards.
4 out of 5
by Jack L from Canada

Close to old city

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable.
4 out of 5
by lapin voyageur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by mohammadreza nikfal from Iran

Very well for business

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
I and my family have been there for a week. Very clean, very polite personnel and cheap. The breakfast was delicious and more than enough. Near the Ataturk blv. It locates in a very busy area but at night the place is very dark and frightening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
No jug in the room but hotel is clean. Pretty cl
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Arash from Tehran

Not bad...

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is not far from the airport and the neighborhood is fine. There was a construction going on in front of the hotel which was making a lot of noise until late night or even early in the morning. The curtains were very thin so the room is not really dark during the night and there isn't much you can do about it. The reception can barely speak English (if any) and gave me wrong information! If you ask for some drinkable water in your room, you will be separately charged (double price). Also, there is not much space for the shower, when you have a shower, the whole toilet goes wet...