Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Very nice hotel and happy with staying there

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Very good experience at the hotel and turkey I am looking forward to go there again. I was happy with the hotel and the stuffs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible, cheap, very low class...

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Completely re engineering.
Location: Noisy, crowded, unsafe.
We stayed there for two nights and we hate this place! Bad language staff, non friendly, cheap services, bad breakfast in a small tray, noisy area because of a huge mosque (masjid) construction and a flea market, small and inconvenient bathroom, weak Wifi internet...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, helpful

Posted Oct 7, 2014
A good place to stay, despite facing onto a huge flea market. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mul from Angola

Nice hotel considering the location and the price

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Room condition & cleaniness relative to teh price we had to pay
Cons: Breakfast can be improved
Stayed for just 1 night but was very pleased with the hotel location, staff responses, and the overall hotel condition. Did not have any problems to go almost everywhere in Ankara from the hotel, close to malls, food bazaar, etc.
3 out of 5
by Kari from Seattle

OK if all you are looking for is a bed.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast!
Cons: Remove smoke smell.
We got a room to share between 3 people. Room OK, although very simple. Bathroom was one of those where you can sit on the toilet, shower and brush your teeth at the same time:) Also a strong smell of cigarette smoke in the hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice and clean economy option

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Clean Free Wi-Fi Free complete breakfast Near airport bus terminal (8 tl is the taxi fare from hotel to the terminal)
Cons: Rooms could be a bit warmer. More English education for the staff?
Location: There are no attractions that are very close. Bunch of restaurants and convenience stores. A lot of electrical stores, banks, etc...
This hotel is not close to downtown, at least 20 minutes walk to major shops and busy parts of the city. But there are many convenience stores, restaurants, and other shops around it. The price is worth it. It is really clean, nice smelling and comfortable (I was there in winter and it was pretty warm). Free Wi-Fi with good speed available for unlimited number of devices. 1Mbps down and 800Kbps up, based on speedtest. The breakfast is complete and a lot, I couldn't finish it any day. Olives, veggies, ham, boiled egg, bread, tea/coffee, 4 types of cheese, jam, honey, butter, chocolate are available everyday. Rooms are cleaned daily or upon request, sheets were not changed as they were clean enough. But towels/shampoo/soap were replaced every day. There is a taxi station right at the door which makes your life very easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Chicago

Great location and staff

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Safety, friendly staff, and they had beer, which is hard to find in the country.
Cons: Bathrooms and breakfast.
Location: See above.
Hotel is located directly across from a park that has numerous places to eat, a water show, and a theme park with amazing thrill seeking rides. Also located close to a metro to get around the city. Taxis are metered and parked outside the hotel. The Day Time Manager spoke good English and was able to give constant directions. I traveled with two women (Wife and sister in law). No problems for any of us. We wore shorts and stuck out as tourists; the Daytime Manager assured us that there wouldn't be a problem and there wasn't. I am a tall white American and stuck out like a sore thumb. The worst thing about the hotel is probably the shower being located in close proximity to the toilet. It is basically a shower head attached to a hose coming out of the wall with no glass barrier to prevent water from getting all over the floor. Have to get used to using those floor towels to keep it dry for the next person. The other thing was the breakfast. Not really a big and nutritious meal. You get cheese, olives, bread, ham and some other little things. Overall though, I felt safe, especially with my wife and her sister and that was important to me, especially being that I worked Force Protection for many years. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet and convenient

Posted Feb 16, 2013
The staff were always helpful and courteous. the room was as described, the situation convenient to walk to most of the sites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for savings

Posted Jan 17, 2013
Pros: Smile of room makeup personel
Cons: Heating pipe noise
Location: Very good centraly located, close to busses shops etc
There are two things I would note, one was the noise of central heeting pipes which made me to sleep away from them and take the matrass to the floor. Second point there are no english speaking TV channels in the hotel, apart from Polish music channel that air mixture of differenr songs. I overcome with this using my laptop to stream Uero-UK channels, there is free wifi. If this is not issue for you, then it is nice not expensive economic hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kevin from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK

good hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: very friendly staff and very clean
Cons: the veiw outside
Location: good easy to get around
very nice hotel in thee centre of Ankara would stay there again