Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel but

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Cons: Wifi should be free. Please put a sign out showing the way to the entrance.
Location: There is a Starbucks just few hundred yards away. Easy walk.
This is a great 5 star hotel in Ankara. Location is very good close to shopping and restaurants and only few minutes drive from the city center. The rooms are very clean with good quality bedding and modern bathroom and they are sufficiently big. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The biggest problem for me was actually finding the entrance of the hotel. There is construction around the hotel and the entrance is lost. There were no street signs showing the entrance either. I had to circle around a couple times before finding the entrance.. The other problem for me is they charge for wifi. I think wifi is as essential as having pillows in the room so I don't like when hotels charge for it as a means of "nickle and dime" the customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlos R.

One of the best hotels I stayed!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Orbitz
Very comfortable, nice service! Food is also excellent! I loved it! I stayed there 2 times on my trips to Ankara.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Marvelous. We passed best time. O recommend this hotel to my friend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel staff overcharged me

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The facilities are good.
Cons: They are not honest with you.
The hotel staff charged my credit card without telling me. They told me something when I was there but the next week that I saw my credit card statement they had overcharged me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015
Thank you very much for reaching us through Expedia. I would presume that the confusion comes from Euro versus Dollars. Your credit card is charged for the exact amount of the total of your room and tax in Euro. Unfortunately we are not able to locate any overcharged amount to your credit card. Your incidental charges have been settled with cash. Thank you for choosing the JW Marriott and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit to Ankara.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel but spa was boring for my kids

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
They are not allowing kids to all spa section; swimmimg pool was cool and my kids got bored. One of pool workers asked my kids if swimming pool was a game center. I found this question was very rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by JW Marriott Hotel Ankara, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam , I would like to thank you for taking your time to provide your valuable comments after your recent stay at the JW Marriott Ankara Hotel. Our hotel guests children are allowed at the pool section but unfortunately for health & safety reasons children are not allowed at the spa section. Please accept our sincere apologies and thank you for giving us your valuable feedback because customer service is very important for us and we will ensure that our trainings are focused on this issue. Thank you for choosing the JW Marriott and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit to Ankara. Yours sincerely, Samantha Esit Director of Rooms Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by P from USA

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels
Top notch from top to bottom, arrival to departure.
5 out of 5
by David from Virginia

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
Just a nice hotel. Ankara is not the cleanest of cities but this place is amazing. The breakfast is worth the 51TL everyday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Ankara

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
Even though the national football team were staying the same night, the hotel manage to cope with accommodation there normal guest with great style. Steak house is one of the best, but what made the trip was listening to Gabrielle Jeanselme singing and playing the piano at the Sky Vue Bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pauline from Wash DC

Nice hotel close to ministries/government offices.

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Catering to the business traveler.
Great business hotel. Stayed in the executive suite with access to the lounge. Convenient to have access to business center and snacks/beverages all day such as fruits, cookies, yogurts, bread, as well as water, juices, soft drinks and tea/coffee. Suite is very sleek and modern and a nice size room. Very friendly staff, speaks fluent English, very accomodating. The hotel is open and airy and quiet enough to carry on business discussion in the lobby over tea or coffee. Good meeting place.