Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel but

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Cons: Wifi should be free. Please put a sign out showing the way to the entrance.
Location: There is a Starbucks just few hundred yards away. Easy walk.
This is a great 5 star hotel in Ankara. Location is very good close to shopping and restaurants and only few minutes drive from the city center. The rooms are very clean with good quality bedding and modern bathroom and they are sufficiently big. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The biggest problem for me was actually finding the entrance of the hotel. There is construction around the hotel and the entrance is lost. There were no street signs showing the entrance either. I had to circle around a couple times before finding the entrance.. The other problem for me is they charge for wifi. I think wifi is as essential as having pillows in the room so I don't like when hotels charge for it as a means of "nickle and dime" the customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlos R.

One of the best hotels I stayed!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Orbitz
Very comfortable, nice service! Food is also excellent! I loved it! I stayed there 2 times on my trips to Ankara.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Koko from Tokyo

Best selection in Ankara

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Best hotel in Ankara and room was excellent condition. Room is clean and spacious. Nice design. Also spa, gym was very nice. I used machine in the midnight but nobody was there. Restaurant is bit expensive but there were not much customer. I was very happy to stay in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Marvelous. We passed best time. O recommend this hotel to my friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Mükemmel

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
Süper bir otel, çalışanları fevkalade ilgili ve yardımsever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aykan from İstanbul

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Mükemmel,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Awesome!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel staff overcharged me

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The facilities are good.
Cons: They are not honest with you.
The hotel staff charged my credit card without telling me. They told me something when I was there but the next week that I saw my credit card statement they had overcharged me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015
Thank you very much for reaching us through Expedia. I would presume that the confusion comes from Euro versus Dollars. Your credit card is charged for the exact amount of the total of your room and tax in Euro. Unfortunately we are not able to locate any overcharged amount to your credit card. Your incidental charges have been settled with cash. Thank you for choosing the JW Marriott and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit to Ankara.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good hotel but spa was boring for my kids

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
They are not allowing kids to all spa section; swimmimg pool was cool and my kids got bored. One of pool workers asked my kids if swimming pool was a game center. I found this question was very rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by JW Marriott Hotel Ankara, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam , I would like to thank you for taking your time to provide your valuable comments after your recent stay at the JW Marriott Ankara Hotel. Our hotel guests children are allowed at the pool section but unfortunately for health & safety reasons children are not allowed at the spa section. Please accept our sincere apologies and thank you for giving us your valuable feedback because customer service is very important for us and we will ensure that our trainings are focused on this issue. Thank you for choosing the JW Marriott and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit to Ankara. Yours sincerely, Samantha Esit Director of Rooms Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels