Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
It was excellent - i will stay there next time I am in Ankara. Food and bar service were also great. Staff at front desk were also great - good management to say the least. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Mövenpick Hotel Ankara, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff service. We will be so pleased to welcome you back on your future trips. With kind regards, Atakan Turhan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turk

Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
shopping malls and wonderful restaurants Within a walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Mövenpick Hotel Ankara, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. As you remark, our location makes it easy to take in all of the area attractions, however you can also enjoy both traditional and international cuisine of our Plus Restaurant during your next stay at our hotel. We will be so pleased to welcome you back on your future trips. With kind regards, Atakan Turhan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for business purposes

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Very good location in Ankara down town, clean rooms & cooperative staff, I stayed there to do some business during February 2016, I had a good impression I will stay there for my next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Mövenpick Hotel Ankara, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff service. We will be so pleased to welcome you back on your future trips. With kind regards, Atakan Turhan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: staff handling of issue
Location: very close to public transport metro
mostly good; staff helpful most of the time; food at restaurant was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2015 by Atakan Turhan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Jimmy, Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. We look forward to offering you a warm welcome on your next visit to Ankara. With kind regards, Atakan Turhan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not far from city center "Kizilay"

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Staff were very helpful and polite. But although I've checked in with my wife, the supplies in the room were for one. One tawol one bottle of water. ..etc. the hotel beside the armada mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice place for a good get away

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: new hotel, close to a very big shopping mall called Armada , on the very busy road close to city center easy transportation
Cons: indoor spa staff needs to be trained
Location: shopping Anıtkabir museums
It was overall a good experience for such a good price in the capital of Turkey. Hotel was newly built and the room was decorated nicely.The only problem was at the indoor area,they told us to buy head covers for entering the pool and spa,ok we did as we were told to but then we started seeing people swimming in the jacuzzi or the pool without any head covers etc. It was not nice at all. If there is a hotel policy then it must be implied to everyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from İstanbul

A Terrible Experience

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Just the location
Cons: everything should be improved and everybody should care their job
Location: There are two Malls icluding food court and cinemas. It is in the centre of the city
We just asked for a good night in the centre of Ankara, and we trusted Moevenpick Quality but it did not go as planned. When we arrived there, It was late and there was a receptionist with a bare smile. He wasnt looking at us at all as if He was a prisoner there and he was chained. We took our card and went to room by ourselves! Nobody helped us or introduced the room. We entered the room, It was nice looking, clean but very very cold. We started A/C but it was pumping cool and cold air only. We waited for it to be hot, we tried every combination but nothing changed. We decided to sleep since we were very tired. I opened the minibar to get a water and It was totally empty. There was an empty tray on top of it, written "these tea and water are for you, complimentary". It was like a nightmare but fortunately We had some water left in our bags. I did not want to call room service because it was late, we were tired and I was very angry. I did not want to get in any trouble with anybody because I was afraid of breaking hearts of someone who is probably innocent. In the morning we decided to take a bath but water was very hot or very cool, we could not manage to balance it as well. So this is our experience, cold, dry, hot, tiring and hopeless. I will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A Great Hotel... and room for improvement.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Ambiance; slick, comfortable look; location; quality of food; friendliness and responsiveness of staff.
Cons: (1) Housekeeping (2) Separation of smoking/nonsmoking designated rooms so that one would not smell cigarets on the floor.
Location: Location is great; Armada mall/food court right across the street; metro to Kizilay Meydani (downtown Ankara) also across the street (4 stops)
Movenpick Hotels are my favorite and I have always had great experience staying at Movenpick. I would book Movenpick again but I think there a few issues that can be addressed. The main issue with Movenpick Ankara was the housekeeping. I did not receive housekeeping the first day at all. During the next days housekeeping was maintained regularly but in at least 3 occasions with noticeable shortcomings (missing towel sets, toilet paper, shampoo, etc) and every time I had to call the front desk for the missing items. Once reported, though, the items were delivered within minutes. I think the hotel could use some improvement in this respect. Also, I asked for and received a non-smoking room. As long as the air condition worked all was good. But once I shut down the air conditioning, I noticed the smell of cigaret smoke "oozing" into the room. I don't know how the set up is in terms of smoking/nonsmoking designated rooms, but clearly there is something not entirely working here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel by a highway and a mall

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The hotel is convenient, clean and attractive. Rooms are fine. Staff are fine, too,only a receptionist was grumpy, but the manager was professional and helpful. The only attractive thing about the location of the hotel is that it is near the metro station, otherwise it is next to a highway and a mall, away from the central city, with no green area by the hotel or near by. Once you get out of the lobby of the hotel you can take taxi or the metro to go "somewhere" unless you spend time next door in one of the typical malls in Turkey. Breakfasts were very good but I did not eat any other meals in the hotel,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near main road.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Point about comfort, hotel so close to wide road, it is unconfortable to open window too much noise and low quality air flow in your room. Beside this overall quality is fine, staff is kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Balca Karatas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great opinions about Mövenpick Hotel Ankara. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best Regards,