Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Elaine

Business hotel Ankara, highly recommend.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely staff and very comfortable hotel in Ankara. I would recommend for business travellers to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice locatio

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Nice location Good rooms Limited amenities Nice staff Good foods Bad bat menu
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO INTERNET

Posted Dec 7, 2016
I do a lot of business travelling, and having access to a good reliable internet is crucial on my trips. This hotel was an absolute disappoint in regards to its WiFi. I was not even able to send a text on Whatsapp. I had to buy a Turkish SIM card with some data package to have access to the Internet while I stayed in that hotel. After two days my advanced reservation ended, I changed the hotel. Also the location is not very convienient, it's far from most of headquarters and the government offices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Swissotel Ankara, Hotel Management
Dear Regu. Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay about our wifi connection. We pride ourselves in providing guest experiences that are seamless and we clearly did not meet this standard with you. We have shared your valuable comments with related departments for immediate improvement. We hope that you give us a chance to show you improved service and quality. Best Regards Swissôtel Ankara Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Excellent Service, Clean and Spacious rooms
We were extremely satisfied with the amenities and most importantly with the staff. We stayed for a week recently and really enjoyed our stay. The staff at banquet, cafe and front desk are extremely helpful, always smiling and very attentive to the detail. The food is really good in the hotel, may be more expensive compared to the nearby local places but worth for the the quality and taste. There is a pretty good size swimming pool and a kids pool that our daughter really enjoyed while we stay. The hotel found us a very professional and reliable childcare when we requested. We were always greeted and asked if we need anything once we step inside the hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The hotel is pretty close to city center and not in a noisy district. Definitely recommend for staying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Khushal

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
The service was not good. It was very poor
5 out of 5
by LL from CN

lovely hotel with best bedding

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff and very clean room.
5 out of 5
by MW from CN

Great hotel

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good location and feel secured
5 out of 5
by Majid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
A nice and comfortable city hotel. Although the weather of Ankara was dry, the room was smelling somewhat musty. Otherwise, every amenities were quite satisfactory.