Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific staff

Posted Oct 6, 2017
While currently not easy to find due to construction it’s worth the effort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Cheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We will be having a sign put at the front of the Hotel entrance as soon as the construction is over. We look forward to your next stay. Cheri Torrence General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Took three trips from third floor to get key to work and staff was just hat am I doing to keys. I didn't even put it a pocket. If I hadn't booked third party I would have left hotel. After that was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Cheri Torrence, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of getting the key to work for your door. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best Regards, Cheri Torrence General Manager Country Inn & Suites - Ankeny
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Enjoyed the spa, the "make your own waffle" station, the chocolate chip cookies at night, comfortable beds, spacious room and bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Cheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the spa while you were hear and got to enjoy the incredible Belgian waffles too. We look forward to having you back here next time you come to town. Best Regards, Cheri Torrence General Manager Country Inn & Suites - Ankeny
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Nice room, but comes with threats.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Nice looking and pleasantly laid out and decorated. Good breakfast (needs biscuits and gravy however). The only turnoff for me was their rules, such as; all reservations are non-refundable. What if you can't get there due to events beyond your control (car wrecks, weather, illness, etc? Then there are the charges you are warned about for smoking in a non-smoking room, bringing in a pet of any kind ($200.00), or sneaking in an unauthorized person, and other such things I wouldn't do anyway. You are also required to make a $20.00 deposit upon arrival for incidental expenses if you incur any during your stay. This deposit is charged to your credit card, and is refunded upon checkout if you don't break their rules. I felt like I was in Bulgaria, or some other authoritarian regime. I suppose that I was offended by the overall tone of Country Inn and Suits towards their guests. I didn't feel like I was welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Cheri Torrence, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am truly sorry to hear you did not feel like you were welcome at our Hotel. We pride ourself in making sure that our guests enjoy their stay and want to come back next time they are in town. The rules as you called them are normal for all Hotels. We are a non smoking Hotel and we also do not allow pets as well unless it is a service animal and paperwork is required for that. We do offer biscuits and gravy depending on what day you stayed. There is a 48 hour cancellation on all reservations. If there is something weather related we take that into consideration. We are thrilled you enjoyed our new décor we fully renovated our Hotel in 2016 so its all new. I sure hope that you will come back and stay with us if you come back to town. We would love to exceed your expectations on our award winning customer service. Best Regards, Cheri Torrence General Manager Country Inn & Suites - Ankeny
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Conveniently located for my meeting

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located and has a chain restaurant in close proximity.
Cons: Bathroom could have been a little cleaner, as there was some moldy material developing where the top of the bathtub meets the tiled walls.
Location: Conveniently located with a restaurant within easy walking distance.
I have stayed at this same hotel several times over the years, and booked it again in conjunction with a meeting I had in the area this past week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha, ne

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Originally only needed 2 beds but my plans changed so i could go so we needed another bed. The young lady happily gave us a larger room with a sofa sleeper. We really appreciated this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Cheri Torrence, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Glad we were able to upgrade you to one of our Suites. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed you stay. We look forward to your next stay. Best Regards, Cheri Torrence General Manager Country Inn & Suites-- Ankeny
5 out of 5
by Harold

lot of construction nearby

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
great clean facility breakfast area new and clean could be better tended. But the motel is surrounded by construction none at night
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the Hotel while you were in town. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Leah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellence

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay...clean rooms, comfortable bed, great breakfast and amenities, will stay again.