Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2018
Friendly, courteous staff. Clean and modern facility. Very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
RUDE DISRESPECTFUL Front desk staff at check-in were HORRIBLE
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for the information you provided. This issue has been looked in to and addressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel, very nice staff.

Posted Mar 3, 2018
My stay could have been a disaster had it not been for the caring and professional staff. They worked very hard to correct prior mistakes that I made, with the resulting success being above and beyond what I expected. It was a refreshing occurrence in a typically non-caring world. The accommodations were very nice, and my wants and needs were served cheerfully and professionally at a reasonable price. Will I be back? If I''m in the area, you bet. Would I recommend the hotel to others? Certainly. By the way, the manager has her position because of her people skills and willingness to serve her guests in the best way possible. She helped me tremendously by being the face of hospitality . I am truly grateful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Tim, thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your stay. I am happy that you found the staff to be hospitable. I will certainly pass the kind words on to the team. We look forward to you staying with us again if your future travels bring you to the Des Moines area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Very nice hotel. Room is comfortable and clean. I would recommend this to anyone who wanted to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay in

Posted Feb 18, 2018
I always stay in this hotel when I’m in Des Moines. I have never had a bad experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Very nice hotel. Only complaint was that the walls are a little thin and since our rom was near the elevator, we heard a lot of noise from other guests. Everything else was top notch. Would stay here again but ask for a room away from elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very comfortable stay, awesome staff

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Everthing
Cons: Maybe pancakes or waffles at the bfast bar. I don't eat eggs.
Location: Very centrally located
Overall a fantastic stay with no complaints whatsoever. Good location, comfortable room, great business center open 24 hrs and a very helpful staff. Particularly cool were the girls and guys at the breakfast bar. Jenni in particular was super nice. Would definitely stay here again except this time in the spring or summer!!! No joke, it was cold outside during our visit.
4 out of 5
by William

Xmas - services somewhat curtailed so not rated

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
Services curtailed during Xmas. Pleasant staff, though! Had to pay for breakfast and coffee (not used), but nightly rate $40 under next door competition due to Hotel.com promotion. Would have liked concierge services for Marriott members but doubt Xmas timeframe would have been provided anyway.
4 out of 5
by Jon

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
Good stay didn't need the housekeeping knocking on the door before 8 a.m. Wanting to clean however with do not disturb hanger on the door