Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very nice hotel--clean, comfortable!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The staff, room, breakfast and cleanliness--everything!
Would definitely recommend the Fairfield Inn & Suites. It was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The check-in staff was wonderful--very helpful and the breakfast was super! One minor problem was the beds/box springs made quite a noise when you first layed down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankney, IA

Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Not a horrid price as far as state fair rates go. Only problem I had was the toilet, the low profile was very hard on my knee after having surgery a month ago. Bed was a bit hard for me but my hubby liked it. The staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrollton, Tx

Wedding weekend

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Was there for my daughters wedding. Very clean, everyone was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
clean and nice
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by shirleen

would stay here again

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I attended a wedding in Des Moines on a weekend. There were a lot of events going on in Des Moines that weekend so we decided to stay at the Fairfield in Ankeny. The staff at the front desk were very friendly. We liked staying here because it was easy access to the interstate. We did not use many of the amenities since it was just an overnight stay, buy the complimentary breakfast was very good serving egg omelets, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, waffles plus a selection of fresh fruit. It would have been hard for anyone not to find something they liked at this breakfast. If ever we are in the area again and need a motel room, would definitely pick the Fairfield in Ankeny.
5 out of 5
by Jeffery

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel to break up a very long drive. Comfortable and convenient, would do it again
4 out of 5
by Malick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Appearance
Location: Close to Des Moines where we were headed.
Checked in fast and easy. Friendly staff Breakfast area had a wide variety of foods. When entering the hotel it was welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and clean.
Location: Easy to find.
My only critique is that I have a last name that is two words, and your system didn't accommodate that. It took the staff a while to find me in the system, and got me started worrying that we wouldn't have a reservation. The first part of my last name is NOT my middle name!