Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spencer, ia

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel. Good location. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Mike

Never disappointed

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Got in late. Kids got to swim just a bit. Only stayed one night for ISU vs. IOWA game. Breakfast was good. Comfy beds, clean, and gotta try the water with sliced lemons and oranges in lobby. Hampton Inns are my go to place the few times I travel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Carrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DENISE

Awesome place to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn in Ankeny very much. The front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming, our room was clean, and the breakfast was good too. The beds were comfortable and pool area was great also. My only small complaint would be that the water in the hot tub was luke warm at best, it would have been nice had it been much warmer. That is all, we will definitely be back. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was very good. There were no towels at the pool the first night we swam. Even though there were five of us registered to be in the room, they only gave us four sets of towels in the room. They were very accommodating when we asked for additional towels, bedding and pillows. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
We were there for a sports activity and the hotel was extremely accommodating, friendly, and helpful!~
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
We spent 2 nights in Ankeny, which we found to be much more affordable than other areas, closer to ISU. We were in town for a basketball game which always increases the accommodation rates. We did not mind the 20 or so minute drive to Ames. The rate savings made it worth it!