Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leawood Kansas

Ankeny Trip me

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Had an issue With a staff member. Manager resolved issue promptly. All other staff were friendly. Great restaurant as well with excellent food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will be sure to pass the kind words on to the hotel and restaurant staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K.C., Mo.

Dated hotel , convenient location.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel is set up strangely. Outdated look and smell. Kids will like the big pool in the center of the hotel. A big party of adults came in with alot of alcohol and ruined it for young ones during our stay. Beds were comfortable and rooms was clean despite the outer appearance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Katlyn A. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear of any issues your had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Nice hotel just off I-35

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to.
Cons: Faster breakfast
We stayed at the Ankeny Ramada while traveling through Iowa in July 2017. It was really easy to find, just off I-35. The hotel has an indoor pool that usually had several kids playing in it. It is connected to the Ankeny Diner, which is where the breakfast is. The breakfast was good but took a long time to be brought out because of how busy the diner was. We didn't even have breakfast on Sunday because there was a line out thee door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Katlyn A. , Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Staff was warm, pool was too. When we pulled back the covers,our bed had hair in it. The hotel also smelled dirty when you walked into the side entrance, and the carpets had not been vacuumed in quite some time. We were disappointed overall unfortunately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
My only complaints were that the hot tub was not clean, the shower water temp changed frequently during a short shower from freezing cold to scalding hot and that the sheets on one of our beds were too small and did not fit on the bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doors don't work

Posted Jun 1, 2017
This hotel was decent, but not worth the high prices. The staff was friendly and helpful as much as they could be. I asked for a crib but got an old pack n play with ripped sides. My door stuck so half the time we spent several minutes trying to get into our room and got stuck in our room, unable to open the door to get out. I kept getting told maintenance would come but in four days they never did. Also didn't like having breakfast at the Diner, had to wait too long to get in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Katlyn A. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us and will be sure to assure these issues are taken care of.
2 out of 5
by Brian

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cheaper!

Posted May 18, 2017
Cons: Outside looks
Location: Guadalajara Mexican Restaurant
Although the outside of the hotel looks extremely run down and out of date, the inside is surprisingly clean and welcoming. Highly recommend for one of the cheaper hotels in Ankeny, IA. Plus note-- bed was very comfy!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Katlyn A. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback!
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Great Stay

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The staff day and evening are excellent. The room was clean and kept up. Ease or access and handicap room were all my mom needed to take her shower with a chair. Loved this hotel and will be back. Now kids can play in pool until 11 but when traveling you know that is true. So as always I brought my ear plugs. Business center was good to with printer and everything you would need. Location the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we happy with the customer service you received. We will be sure to pass along the kind words.