Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate

Posted May 11, 2018
Room was fine. Clean & comfortable except for some of the pillows. Evening staff was friendly. Morning staff very quiet. Morning breakfast was limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know you had a nice stay. We truly appreciate it. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you were comfortable with our newly remodeled property. We hope that next time you are in the area we can see you here again, Have A Great Day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
Nothing wrong with the place ..It's just OK... Room was clean but the beds weren't the most comfy and the pillows were not The staff was friendly especially the women that checked us in.. Very nice .. Breakfast area was packed in the morning.. Very small area when the hotel is full.. We just got a coffee and checked out..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to comment on your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the positive comments and have made notes of the areas that we can improve on. If you are traveling through our area in the future please consider our hotel to be your home away from home. Have a Super Day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Super 8 hotel in Ankeny, Iowa

Posted May 5, 2018
The room was so bad ,I did not take it,I turn in the keys right away and left.The manager was terrible,Sam the manager was not helpful in anyway.I need a refund,because I don’t think I should pay for a room that I din not use.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to comment on your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the positive comments and have made notes of the areas that we can improve on. One of our goals is to continuously improve our customer service skills. Have a Super Day!
0 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2018
We pulled up to the hotel and there was 3 police cruisers in the parking lot parked near the front door responding to a call. "looks like my kind of place!" I say to my children. The night counter worker was rude when I asked about the possibility of a room change, not that she didn't have the non-smoking room I desired, but that it was taking me too long to decide if I wanted to change from smoking to non (I don't smoke, it was all that Expedia had shown when I booked). We then stumbled up to our room, weary from the long day hoping that we could just sleep. Alas, we walked into our room (smoking, as apparently taking 12 seconds to decide if a reservation change is worthy of the scowl you're receiving from the lady at the counter is just too damn long) and it was less than clean. the breakfast was borderline inedible, and they charge you $5 if you "lose or don't turn your key card in". What hotel still reuses key cards you may ask? THIS ONE. In summary, night staff was unpleasant, Breakfast was unpleasant, room was both dirty AND in disrepair. Day staff guy was super nice though, but I can't totally clear him of incompetence because he was in charge of the prison breakfast. In short- Don't stay here unless you're masochistic or you really hate your family.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. We are sorry that you had a negative experience. The concerns that you have brought to our attention have been addressed and we are using them to improve our customer service skills. Have a Super Day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Easy check in / out.

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Cons: Wi-Fi
Location: Good location. Easy to get to. Within 10 minutes of everything...
Wi-fi wasn't great. Nice place, easy to get to. Nice people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to put the reviews. We are happy that your stay was nice and comfortable. We will see you very soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Place is a dump. Hallway stinks. They didn't shovel the snow off the sidewlk. The toilet didn't flush right. The beds are hard. Linen has cigarette burns in them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The concerns that you have brought to our attention have been addressed and we are using them to improve our customer service skills. Have a Super Day!
4 out of 5
by Tammy

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and will be happy to see you back very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Easy to get to and centrally located in Ankeny. The staff was friendly and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know you had a nice stay. We truly appreciate it. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you were comfortable with our newly remodeled property. We hope that next time you are in the area we can see you here again, Have A Great Day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Nice hotel considering it’s not a 5 star

Posted Dec 21, 2017
It was a really comfortable and clean hotel room. Very quiet and I slept well. Very surprised since it was budget friendly. Will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know you had a nice stay. We truly appreciate it. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you were comfortable with our newly remodeled property. We hope that next time you are in the area we can see you here again, Have A Great Day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from college Springs, IA.

Nice guy at desk.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Talked to guy setting up breakfast. Very nice. Clean area. Did have pool but not open. Everything looks renewed, furniture, carpet, new paint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by FD, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your taking time for posting a review. Thank you so much. Hope to see you again.