Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Clean and good for transition

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Clean hotel. Has the necessities you would need for a small apartment. Is a good transition to your own place or a good back up. Nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by lori, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Hope you will stay with us again Lori McManus General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Oct 16, 2017
No no physical guest service personal present at the weekend after 6pm
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by lori, Hotel Management
Thanks John for your feedback. We do have a Safety Attendant on site for any after hour issues. So there is always someone here to help. Hope you enjoyed your stay Lori McManus General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a hotel...It is an apartment...

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Orbitz
This is NOT A HOTEL....Check in after hours is stupid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry if your check in was not smooth, being an extended stay hotel we do have limited office hours and we also have 2 people on site to help with after hours check ins.
5 out of 5
by Thorpe

Great stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Liked the Bible in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Thanks for the great review and hope you stay with us again soon. Lori McManus General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really a motel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The noise from the freeway was deafening. When I arrived the thermostat had been set to 60 F. Minimal amenities. The only good thing was the kitchenette, including a stove, range, and full-size refrigerator. This is really for people looking for an extended stay who can't afford anything better.
3 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dale

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The check in counter was locked at 6:30 PM. We had to call for service. No ice machine on the property. Location is in a hay field and difficult to find.
2 out of 5
by James

Need to clearly indicate smoking preference!

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
We booked on line and did not see a selection for smoking or non-smoking. The hallway for our assigned room was very smoky - room also was very smoky and had ashtrays. The window did not open to refresh the room so our stay was uncomfortable. Next time I will watch to make a selection for non-smoking (if available) otherwise will not book.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
We try to make sure all guests have the choice between smoking and non smoking. Sometimes we run out of non smoking rooms. We are sorry you had to have a smoking room. Please when you book again let us know ahead of time so we can reserve you non smoking room. Have a wonderful day Lori McManus General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Smokers Convention

Posted Aug 19, 2017
This was more like staying in a college dorm than it was a hotel room. There was almost no hotel staff to speak of. The rooms are very bare-bones. We rented two rooms and one of them look like it had been very abused. But the most difficult part was when we got off the elevator, it smelled like the hallway had been filled with smokers. It was an overwhelming smell and it really ruined our experience there. I will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We work hard to give our guests a good experience. We try to let everyone know that they may be in a smoking room when we are very busy. Have a great day Lori McManus General Manager