Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
16% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay City Mi

Worst hotel experience ever!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: close it down
Location: We didn't stay there.
This hotel must have had a bed bug or roach infestation. The odor of insecticide was overwhelming, actually sickening. We checked in because we were running late for a dinner reservation and the front desk told us our room on the 3rd floor would not have the overpowering smell. Not true. It might have been worse. We could not stay there. We had to make another reservation and stay at a different hotel.The place was also generally run down and the lock on the door from the back parking area into the hotel was broken - anyone could have walked in at anytime. We wondered if something was wrong when we pulled up. It was a U of M game weekend and there were only a few cars in the lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not a nice hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Orbitz and any others like them should remove this as an alternative on their sites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Leaving.
Location: Good location, easy to find.
Room was clean, but the rest of the hotel was not. All common areas including the elevator was a mess, topping it of with overflowing garbage bins greeting you at the entry doors. The room had a bathroom sink that needed brutal force to turn on the tap and one could only do that when set in a certain position (as explained by a very helpful maintenance guy). If you ever go to this hotel do remember to bring extra blankets since the beds only had sheets and a very thin coverlet. The heater did work but was very noisy. Will never stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in, EVER.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel should be condemned. For $140 a night I was expecting at least a clean updated hotel. It was worth maybe $20 a night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Sketchy, unclean, rude staff - stay away

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Worst hotel experience I've ever had. It's like a motel from a horror movie. Something that looked like blood stains on the sheets, smell of marijuana throughout the hotel made me feel sick to my stomach. Staff is rude and unhelpful. And they are aware of their issues and don't seem very concerned to change that reputation. It doesn't feel safe by any means and it's very obvious they cut corners even seemingly at the expense of potentially your health and safety. You couldn't pay me to stay there again. Please stay away from this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disgusting Room

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: NOthing
Cons: Cleanliness, safety, security
The room was absolutely disgusting and the smell of cigarette smoke in the "non-smoking room" made our eyes water. The carpeting was peeling away from the wall and there were small burn marks on the walls, potentially from cigarettes. Worst hotel I me and my wife have ever stepped foot in and we will never, ever recommend the hotel nor will we ever stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The place was very run down. There were people doing drugs outside the establishment. I stayed there just to be close to the stadium as I was attending a Saturday game. I'd recommend only staying at this establishment if cost is the most important factor. Someone attempted to come inside the room when I was taking a shower, if you stay here don't bring any valuables.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You'll be sorry if u book this.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
We actually had to check out and not stay. A disgusting rat hole! Blood spattered on the wall and mirror frame which I guess is why the lamp shade was missing off the lamp! The worst part was the overwhelming smell of strong ammonia and cleaners to try and cover some other awful smell. The carpet was all ripped and almost black with dirt. Mildew caused wallpaper to peel off the walls...just GROSS. It should be zero stars!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Filthy

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Scary filthy place. When I told others in town where I was staying they alluded to criminal activity occasionally happening here. Sink/counter falling off wall in bathroom, loud nasty dust-filled vent blowing only air into place (dirty window did not open).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels