Ratings based on 1,126 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel to sleep at for a night.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Hotel was fine. Staff upon arrival was very nice and welcoming. Hotel itself is fairly basic- nicer than a Motel 6, but certainly not luxury. I found hotels in this area to be much more expensive than they should have been, but considering this, the hotel was certainly the best value I found-- and again, a fine place to sleep for a night or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confident to Highway 23 and restaurants.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast
Great room at a reasonable price. Nice place to relax if you have extra time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

I will stay again next time in the area.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Room. Staff. Location.
Cons: Bathroom: tall person would struggle with the shower and no exhaust fan.
Location: I was there for work but dining options are convenient.
I was very pleased with my stay. The heat/AC unit worked well. The furniture was comfortable. The room was clean. Usually there is one TV that you are supposed to adjust to the furniture or the bed which ends up neither place with a good view. My room had a TV for the bed and one for the sofa, very nice. Breakfast is modest but adequate and nice dining area. The only negative is it would be nice to have an exhaust fan in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The room was clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was great. We will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My "go to" in Ann Arbor

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location and quality of services
Cons: New bed spreads
The Regent is our "go to" hotel when visiting our student son in Ann Arbor. We have always had a very good experience and will not look any further for hotels. The only issue we have had in the past is the scrambled eggs at breakfast. We were so pleased that the quality has improved and they were very tasty during our last visit. Thanks for listening to earlier reviews!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manger, Hotel Management
I am glad to see that you were happier with the breakfast selection and quality. We look forward to your future stays. DeWayne Grann General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Nice room and staff. I checked in a day late due to a delay in my flight. I asked the hotel if I would be able to get a refund for the day i missed but they said to ask expedia. I havent found any resources on your site for this, can I get a refund for the day i missed?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid Michigan

U of M hospital visit

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: It was close to the hotel, price was affordable, clean and the 2 times I talked to the staff they were very pleasant. The breakfast was enjoyable.
Cons: Only things would be the signage was darker then expected, ALMOST missed it and there was a couple missing/loose pieces in elevator. Over all GREAT!
Location: We just visited for the Hospital so we didn't get to explore this trip, maybe next time.
I stayed 2 nights while a family member was at the hospital. I didn't get to use many of the facilities, but plan to return for a longer stay down the road. Room was clean and enjoyable, will be staying again when we come back for the check up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and we will take the lighting into consideration. Sincerely, DeWayne Grann General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Staff helpful and gracious. Breakfast bar good, fresh and hot
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manger, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel is pretty nice. Staff is nice. Nice breakfast. The facility, especially the heater/AC is outdated. Take a long time to warm up the room and never stops run. With the price level, this is a pretty nice choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miamisburg, OH

Nice hotel - close to restaurants and U of M

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Clearn rooms, Free breakfast, nice staff
Cons: Turn the heat on before guests arrive.
Location: Arborland, Resturants, University of Michigan
Overall good review. Nice hotel - clean room, affordably priced. The hotel is located near decent restaurants including the Palm Palace and Red Lobster. Price includes a decent hot breakfast - eggs, sausage, toast, juices, coffee, muffins and such. My only complaint was upon arriving (stayed in December 2016) that upon entering room, all heat was turned off and room was excruciatingly cold. Front desk staff was quick and polite but evidently management had instructed housekeeping to turn heat off in rooms in the morning upon cleaning them. The room warmed up in a couple of hours with no harm done as we were immediately going out. It would have been an issue if we had intended to stay in the room immediately. I understand the need to economize but since the room was pre-paid, it would have been nice to have the room temperature above 40 degrees. Overall, I'd recommend the hotel without concern.