Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted May 11, 2016
Cons: Breakfast could have been a tad better. Cold syrup and cold butter on marginally warmed (by toaster) waffles. Eggs were hard to described.
Location: Stores, gas, shopping nearby. Easy access to highways.
Hotel was extremely quiet and very clean. Friendly staff. 3+ rating. Convenient to UM stores and restaurants. Easy access and ample parking. Nice bedding and thick towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Clean, spacious and just fine for a quick trip. Free breakfast. Whirlpool tub! Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Very nice hotel for UM visit

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: See aboove
Cons: Little, if anything.
Location: Suburban area, many stores around, about 3 miles from University of Michigan. Free parking, too.
My son and I needed a hotel for a visit to UM for graduate school. this hotel popped up on the Expedia website. It was the night before our visit, so I had little time for research (plus it was discounted to $90). The hotel was a bit far from UM (not too far) but was a very nice facility. Room was large and clean with a fridge and microwave. Free breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, a very nice stay for a good price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very nice, quiet and clean

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Went for a weekend getaway to Ann Arbor and Detroit Rock City... easy to get to both.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R. Raleigh NC

Close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Clean and well kept. Comfortable beds. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Three Rivers, MI

Weekend stay to visit family in area

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: Pool area is VERY slippery. Many children fell. I almost did and was moving carefully. Breakfast area, where you get your food needs to be wider.
Location: Stores and restaurants a walk away.
Took 2 grandkids with us. They so enjoyed the pool and we the hot tub. Loved the easy access to parking lot from the many entrances. Stores and restaurants to your choosing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

Nice hotel in Ann Arbor

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Stayed here while on a college visit with my daughter at U of M. The hotel was reasonably priced, very clean, and close to campus and shopping. I would definitely stay here the next time I need a hotel in Ann Arbor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield VA

Unexpectedly Very Good

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Great location. Very nice room. Very clean. Excellent shower even by standards of hotel with more stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ypsilanti

Unexpected Pleasant Surprise

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: The warm, friendly and professional manner they extended to the guests.
Cons: One of the front desk personnel didn't follow through on an important detail. I won't name him, but I do remember his name.
Location: Good location for shopping and restaurants.
I was totally unaware of this gem on Carpenter Street. My impression of the Regent was so positive I remember Danielle, Anthony, Diana and Linda as well as the checkout gentleman, the kitchen representative, and the maid, all of whose names I remembered until recently. I apologize to these individuals for they were just as friendly and professional those named. Thank you to all of them!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near U of Michigan

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Location: If you like art, make sure to visit U of M art museum (free) and Michigan Institute of Art in Detroit
Nice and clean hotel 10 min. away from Univ of Michigan