Ratings based on 999 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ALABAMA

Very Poor Customer Service

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and location to appointments.
Cons: Customer service!
Clerks (male and female) on duty at check in were not courteous. Never looked at us or acknowledged us other than to ask for credit card and ID. After checking into room we called desk to ask to be switched to a double and was told they could not accommodate our request since we had booked online. We had an appointment and left and on our return we asked the night clerk (female), who acknowledged us, to switch us and she said she would see what she could do. She checked availability and did an override and we were able to move to double. Difference was as day is to night! Day staff should be more customer focused.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Excellent stay in Ann Arbor

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Can't think of any.
Location: Close to a local highway. Did not do anything nearby as I went to have dinner at Chelsea, MI.
Drove from OH to watch Real Madrid - Chelsea at the Big House. Ran into Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites. Pleased with its location. You get excellent value for your money. The most important thing to me is cleanliness, which was outstanding. Bathroom was probably one of the best I have seen lately. Ancillary staff were courteous and helpful. Morning breakfast was great. Would definitely come back if visiting Ann Arbor in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Average hotel in Ann Arbor

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Fairly clean.
Cons: Check in was terrible. Staff was not particularly helpful. Facilities need upgrading.
Location: Location was okay.
Ratings on Expedia are way too generous for this hotel. Check in was terrible, they gave my room to someone else and then had to tell that guest to vacate the room even though it was their mistake. The wait was very long at check in. The facilities are dated and old, needs upgrading.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

The hotel recently had a fire.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The front desk put us in the wrong room and then asked us to move after we already settled in. Then they charged us twice because of their error. They finally put us in a room where they are working to repair the damage from the fire. The room smelled like smoke
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable quiet hotel at a good price

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Stayed here in July and overall, had a good experience. It is immaculate, the king-size bed room was comfortable with an attractive newly renovated bathroom and whirlpool tub. The hotel itself, despite being busy with guests, was very quiet and has some great amenities including a lovely (though small) pool and hot tub, and a games room. A highlight was the rose garden and gazebo which was a beautiful place to sit and relax. Breakfast was nice but could have benefited from some variety: there were scrambled eggs and potatoes all three days which was kind of boring. We did have one bad experience: we were given the wrong room at check in and only found out after returning to our room from the pool to find we were locked out! I had to go to the front desk while dripping wet from swimming to get the situation straightened out and then we had to pack up our things from our "wrong" room and move into the correct room. Staff did apologize but did not offer us anything in way of compensation. I've never had that happen in any other hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with pretty garden, indoor pool.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable and clean. Larger suites available, though we chose a regular room with king size bed.
Location: Easy access from route 23. We did not try to do sightseeing, very hot.
Enjoyed the indoor pool, room comfortable, tub was jacuzzi. Lovely garden with gazebo. Hotel nicely landscaped, 3 restaurants across street. Breakfast included. Helpful staff. We stayed 2 days to visit our grandson, a student at U. Mich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Room was very clean and comfortable. Easy access to the freeway and well-lit parking area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Clean, comfortable, accessible

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Nice room, very clean facility.
Cons: As usual, the coffee.
Location: You don't go to Ann Arbor to hang out in this neighbourhood.
It's a solidly built property with ample parking. It's in the usual faceless suburban landscape but an easy 4.5 mile, one-turn drive to the charming centre of Ann Arbor. Efficient and pleasant staff and very good hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, excellent landscaping near Ann Arbor

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Nice landscaping; comfortable, clean bed; spacious but not extravagant room; slightly small bathroom.
5 out of 5
by David from morgantown

best Ann Arbor hotel

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
best hotel in the area