Ratings based on 1,176 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs in the room

Posted Jul 24, 2017
When I went to my room I found dead bugs in the room and called the front desk and they moved me to another room. My second room seemed to be fine, until I was sleeping and woke up from live bugs crawling on me. The hotel said they could not refund me because the room was prepaid and did not offer to transfer me to another hotel. I
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to U of M

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pleasantly surprised with room staff and amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Nice hotel near the school.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Flowers, hospitality, room was very clean
Location: Near the University of Michigan. Lots of nice famil style places to eat.
Great experience staying at such a clean well managed hotel... I highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Delightful stay

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: all of it
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: No idea
We were pleased with the clean, nicely appointed, quiet room overlooking the beautiful center courtyard. We would recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Have stayed here several years when visiting family in Ann Arbor. Great place to get away and swim or play games in the game room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Just passing through

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We were just passing through, the suite offered a great value and a separate private room from our teenage son. It is easy to get to off the freeway but still quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, not too far from the University

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Hotel was comfortable, room was clean and staff was polite. Breakfast was not great, eggs tasted like plastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Very clean hotel with a very helpful and friendly staff that is close enough to Michigan campus but also far enough away for quiet times if needed. Great little breakfast bar that was well maintained! Pool is a little small but definitely a kid magnet! Upstairs open game Room a real plus! Recommend highly this hidden gem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and well kept

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Overall, great hotel. It's located quite conveniently near the freeway, but far enough away that traffic noise wasn't an issue. My stay was only for two nights, and I didn't get the chance to try the fitness center, pool or billiards room, but they all looked very nice. The room was a good size, clean and in excellent condition. Same went for the bathroom. And, the free breakfast was a terrific amenity as well. My only complaint regarding breakfast would be the quality of the eggs and the potatoes/home fries. Eggs were over cooked and very dry. I found the potatoes to be virtually flavorless and very soggy/mushy. Also, I would've liked to have been able to have an English muffin, but they were not offered (no biggie). Loved the tasty sausage, crispy bacon and fresh-squeezed OJ though! Besides that, my only criticism would be the lack of a safe in the room. These are becoming increasingly common these days in hotels of this caliber, so I was semi-expecting one. Regardless, I would still highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Cons: Quieter A/C
Location: Close to University of Michigan; not far from downtown.
Very nice place. Clean and employees very friendly and helpful. A/C in room kinda loud. Breakfast good, but not extensive -- I've stayed places with much greater variety. Has a pool and hot tub, and a game area for shooting pool and playing shuffleboard.