Ratings based on 1,138 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice place to stay right off the highway.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The location was great and the room was comfortable.
Cons: The hot tub was cloudy- not sure if it is dirty or just too many chemicals.
Location: Close to the highway.
This was a pleasing experience overall. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful, and our room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We visited uMich. Booked last minute and stumbled upon this gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel, friendly & helpful staff, clean room.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, cleanliness.
Location: University of Michigan and Eastern Michigan are within 5 minute drive. Lots of restaurants and Whole Foods Market on Washtenaw.
Good location between Ann Arbor and Ypsilanti, just off Washtenaw and Hwy23. Very clean rooms, looks new. Firm beds. Good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Good value. Has pool and great breakfast

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We were in Ann Arbor for business. We liked the hotel and would stay again. It does require cab to downtown and campus. Staff is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
I've had better breakfast at hotels. The set up is terrible. Very small,makes for difficulty getting your breakfast. Had problem with TV in our room. Went to front desk. They sent someone right away,but he couldn't fix problem. We're suppose to get someone to come. After 3 days of stay still not fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, no late check out?

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Good hotel, clean, nice amenities. We were told no late check out (1hr) because someone else already asked for a late check out. So I guess only one person can have a late check out????
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington Heights, IL

Affordable

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Several minutes from downtown. Affordable. Public space is nice but rooms are kind of plain. Breakfast is complimentary and is OK but buffet area is small and crowded. Right on the busy street and you would notice at night. Walls are thin and you can hear conversation of people next doors, Not my favorite but okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: price
Location: located in close proximity of stoeres and resturants
nice hotel, could have offered a lower price to match other hotels though. but all was well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel to sleep at for a night.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Hotel was fine. Staff upon arrival was very nice and welcoming. Hotel itself is fairly basic- nicer than a Motel 6, but certainly not luxury. I found hotels in this area to be much more expensive than they should have been, but considering this, the hotel was certainly the best value I found-- and again, a fine place to sleep for a night or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confident to Highway 23 and restaurants.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast
Great room at a reasonable price. Nice place to relax if you have extra time.