Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Not worth the money.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
There were no refrigerators in the rooms, which I expected, especially based on the cost. After paying well over $150 per night during the week, I did not expect to pay $20 extra to get a mini fridge. I also found a pair of socks and someone's pen on the floor, leading me to wonder if my room had been vacuumed. There is a step up to get into the bathroom. When I get up in the night, I am not always cognizant about something like that, and for these prices, I am guessing a lot of guests would be in my age group and need to get up in the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frumpy. Needs an update in a bad way.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
They are still using old school brass keys for the rooms. That about all you need to know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: My only suggestions is that the rooms could use some updating possible starting with the bed mattress and the sofa in our room. Both were very uncomf
The location is perfect for anyone visiting Ann Arbor or The University of Michigan. You can walk or taxi to almost everything. The staff was wonderful and very helpful especially the woman who cleaned our room. I would stay there again maybe just try a different room.
5 out of 5
by Ann

Great stay but the absence of Eve is noted

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great other than it was unfortunate that Eve was closed due to a flood. It would have been nice if the hotel had done something to compensate for that fact. The conference room ambiance and food quality were stark departures from Eve. The hotel is very nice, the rooms are great (perhaps a little cold when you change the temperature due to the fan kicking in), bathrooms are lovely and the staff was very warm, flexible and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
In the heart of Ann Arbor's Central Campus, it was convenient to get around campus. There is no parking lot, but the staff was extremely helpful with Valet parking. We made several trips in and out of the hotel one afternoon, and they always had the car waiting at the time they said they would. Staff was fantastic and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
staff and location are outstanding. the hotel is a little behind the times on certain ammenties ("exercise room" is very limited, the "free breakfast" is fairly pedestrian). staff was wonderfully accommodating, friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great
Great, everything was good. The room and staff were so nice. Enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Time to visit college kid

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights during Thanksgiving. The hotel is a classic in Ann Arbor and was highly recommended. Service was very good and young service oriented college kids were top! I enjoyed my stay yet would suggest the hotel management consider a renovation; rooms are old and need a desperate upgrade. And the breakfast could use a little improvement - more healthy choices; espresso machine - not everyone love the old fashioned cup of joe.