Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Lizzy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donald from Spring Lake,MI

best ever

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We are from the Muskegon area. We use hotels/motels about three to four times a year. This is THE CLEANEST room we have ever had. My wife said "I could live here". The hotel is geared for extended stay so it's not a destination type hotel. If you want an extremely clean room that you don't have to worry about getting in the bed, walking in your bare feet, or being grossed out by the shower then this is the place for you. The price was right too. It's close to shopping and eats. Try Nick's house of pancakes for breakfast. Get the carrot cake pancakes. We almost want to find a reason to come to Ann Arbor just to stay at this place. It's highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Ilion, NY

New favorite place to stay

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk was very pleasant, room was wonderful, plenty of free parking, full kitchen in the room, Whole Foods store in walking distance.
3 out of 5
by Michele from Chicago

Good for business travel

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good for a nite or two for business. Decent WiFi. Whole Foods close by. Beds not very comfy. Stovetop, microwave and full size fridge. Felt safe
5 out of 5
by Kristen from Sturgis, MI

nice stay

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
They did not have enough breakfast items, and the muffin that I chose did not taste good and the milk was about to expire and the front desk person didn't do anything. Also you had to keep the room warm or when the heat went off it was cool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Able to cook in the room.
Cons: Maintenance of the facility.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
Quality of the hotel has gone down. Beds are not flat and bathroom sink and showers do not drain as good as they had before.
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Ann Arbor

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
I actually booked this room for my dad as he recovered from surgery so I could easily check on him but he wouldn't be bothered by all chaos in my apartment; I live in the apartments next door. It was perfect! Great room size, great shower, my dad had some of the best sleep he's had in months.
5 out of 5
by Frederic from Chicago

The best non-"destination" hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Take it for what it is: a very nice extended-stay hotel in an office-park neighborhood that has nothing you'd call an attraction. The people are nice, but the place is not service-intensive, doesn't have to be. You get a generous, comfortable room with a kitchen and plenty of outlets. Just what I wanted for Thanksgiving week.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ann Arbor Stay

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
I was not happy that I did not receive the type of room I requested which was for a smoking room with a queen size bed. Instead I received a nonsmoking room with two twin beds. At 6'3 it was not a comfortable bed. Thankfully my fiancé who does smoke was not able to come so the smoking was not an issue as the bed. They indicated that your reservation does not guarantee the room you request? If so, than why reserve through your service. The hotel was very clean and comfortable with an honor system store and laundry. A short walk across the street were shops, food/liquor stores, and plenty of takeout. The room also had a very well thought out kitchen with all one would need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Very easy to stay there, and made to feel very comfortable. There was a musty odor in our room though. Wouldn't mind if the bedding were a little fresher as well. Staff is fabulous. Great location.