Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, spacious, quiet

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
great room, spacious suite, nice having a full kitchen though I didn't use it all. My only complaint was the heater- I didn't know how to work it until I was about to leave. SO the room was overly hot all night. Then I saw the instruction sheet on the wall. Maybe put that somewhere more obvious- like on the heater controls. Oh and pretty sure someone was smoking pot down the hall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pet friendly hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel, local to us, while our floors were being refinished and it was great! Our dog was welcome and there was space for her outside. The 1 bedroom suite we had gave us all the room we needed and was very comfortable. I'll use Candlewood Suites again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ann arbor mi

It was nice and comfortable

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The hotel was quiet. I would stay again. Ithe was close to shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from deyroit

Two single beds was a surprise. But no problem

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Very good. Quick stay SAT test Saturday. Like the fitness room . Quiet . Good for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel near U of M, friendly staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly, and the hotel is conveniently located to the 94 Freeway and only a couple of miles from U of M stadium.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The location to U of M was great
Cons: Poor condition of the room. No house keeping service except for once a week.
Location: U of M
Room was horrible- not clean, outdated and not surely worth the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode islandp

Quiet

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Lots of stores and places to eat very close by. Some within walking distance.
This hotel was extremely quiet- never heard a peep from housekeeping out in the hall in the mornings at all. Clean and friendly. Awesome experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good option

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very good hotel. No breakfast available, but it has a nice kitchen in the room, board games, a public laptop/printer, laundry, snack/drink machines, and gym.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Room had a musty smell

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room was musty possibly from the carpet. Needs deoderizing. No breakfast available
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Clean, spacious for reasonal price.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Just a one night stay so we were in and out. Room was very clean and spacious with a mini kitchen which is nice if you are staying several days. I did miss not having a continental breakfast but we survived.