Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

No frills, still extremely comfortable/clean/safe

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We only stayed one night. The room was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the tv was easy to navigate. My only complaint is that the continental breakfast didn't offer more protein!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price hotel, good location.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Staff very nice. Room could have been cleaner, tub needed re-caulking. Second time I stayed there it was nicer room & very clean. Great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy drive to campus - just up the street 4 miles.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Location: Great location - easy access to 94, MU, restaurants, and the mall.
Great location - easy access to 94, MU, restaurants, and the mall. My 3-night stay was very pleasant. Typical breakfast with eggs, meats, oatmeal, waffles, yogurts, fruits, and breads. The room was comfortable with a king bed, chair with ottoman, great desk chair. Free internet - I would have to change to different wifi's during the night, which was inconvenient while working, but not bad. The tile in the bathroom was loose due to loss of grout - mostly around toilet, so when stepping into the bathroom the tiles would wobble. They had a "do you see anything that needs attention" form. I filled it out and gave it to the front desk. Overall stay was very good and I'd definitely consider returning next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Nice hotel. Staff is excellent. Breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Normal, IL

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable rooms.
Cons: Some of the rooms have had a problem with the deadbolt locking all the way.
Location: Great location. Right across the street form a mall, and close to many places to eat. Right off the interstate too, so you can get around easily
I come to Ann Arbor quite a bit for work, and dollar for dollar I cannot find a better hotel. I have stayed many times and continue to return. This hotel is clean, has comfortable beds, and clean showers. They have breakfast in the morning, and while it’s very basic, it’s still nice to grab something hot and a cup of coffee before heading out in the morning. Hotel is near shopping and plenty of places to eat. Every time I have dealt with any of the staff it has been pleasant. Unless you plan on spending significantly more money for a hotel stay, this is the place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Fresh-baked cookies

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Yum. Hotel was great, location and facilities good. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Stayed to visit our son at college Clean & comfortable hotel. Staff was pleasant and polite. Close to a mall and only 3 miles away from the college. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We stayed one night. The location was easy to find and the room nice and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Small pillows. I requested more and they had no one to bring them up to the room. Also late check out is noon. Which was disappointing. No climate control other than the big unit you adjust manually with a dial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lansing mi

One night stay over

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great staff great facility very good value. Great location. Would reccomend to all