Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable. Strong wifi.
Cons: Put out coffee at 5:00 -- or at least by 6:00
Location: It is very close to Briarwood Mall, and a mile or two from downtown Ann Arbor, and UM. You need a car to go anywhere...
I had business in the western part of the state, and stayed in A2 for a night on my way back to the Detroit airport to visit friends at UM. The hotel is in a cluster of similar type hotels where the main road to downtown ann arbor meets I-94. The hotel was modern, clean, and the room was very pleasant -- good selection of tv channels, strong and free wifi. I used the fitness center, which was passable, but the equipment seemed older than the hotel itself. Only real complaint is that they do not put coffee in the lobby until 7:00 a.m., well later than I needed it.
3 out of 5
by Matthew from Chatham

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for the Wolverines vs State hockey. Room was clean and the staff very friendly. Decent value for the price! I would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Nice hotel. Small bathroom. Nice staff. Good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noise in courtyard

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: clean and updated
Cons: noise in courtyard
They had receptions in the courtyard till 3am both Friday and Saturday night. Could hear people talking and laughing. They should cut parties in the courtyard off by midnight at least.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland, MI

Nice hotel close to the hospital

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff is excellent
Cons: quality of dinner needs improvement.
Breakfast was good but dinner needs improvement.---lack of choice and most are precooked rather than fresh cooked.
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Dacula, GA

Not satisfied...at all.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
the first room was to be a "king, with a queen pull out sofa". the king was fine, but the pullout was not a queen. It was about a single. And the mattress had bits of some old food in it. We asked to be changed. We were told to a room with 2 queens. It had 2 double beds. The mattresses were old and not comfortable, but it was all they had.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nik from Leeds, UK

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Apart from a tornado warning, which you can't blame the hotel for, a pleasant 5 night stay. Room clean and spacious. Staff friendly and plugs by the bed!! If I had to find any negatives, air con a bit on the noisy side and no safebox in room.
5 out of 5
by Kasey

Great overnight stay with my boyfriend!

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Orbitz
We were very pleased with the hotel. Cleanliness was on point, the amount we paid for our room based on how big it was, was amazing :) we purchased a lot of things at the little market downstairs by the front desk so we talked to the staff a lot and they were very friendly and helpful in giving directions as well. The only thing I have to say is we were excited to swim in the pool and it seemed they had turned the heaters or something off because it was very very cold--unbearable to enjoy or swim in. The hottub made up for it a little bit :) we definitely plan on returning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Nice hotel in shopping area

Posted Jun 13, 2015
It was nice, it would have been better if they had at least continental breakfast that was free of charge. Rather than over costly.