Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by PETER from CANADA

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
GREAT STAY THERE IN UNIVERSITY TOWN, LOTS OF STUDENTS, NICE PLACES TO EAT EVERYONE VERY HELPFUL
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Houston

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for the US Adult Figure Skating Nationals and it was a perfect location. Close to the event, close to all the restaurants near the University. It was perfect!
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Down by the mall near u of Michigan. It's one of the better hotels in that neighborhood and exactly what you would expect from the brand.
4 out of 5
by Mike from Whitehall, MI.

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Would be nice if they had a better bar/restaurant situation at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable. Strong wifi.
Cons: Put out coffee at 5:00 -- or at least by 6:00
Location: It is very close to Briarwood Mall, and a mile or two from downtown Ann Arbor, and UM. You need a car to go anywhere...
I had business in the western part of the state, and stayed in A2 for a night on my way back to the Detroit airport to visit friends at UM. The hotel is in a cluster of similar type hotels where the main road to downtown ann arbor meets I-94. The hotel was modern, clean, and the room was very pleasant -- good selection of tv channels, strong and free wifi. I used the fitness center, which was passable, but the equipment seemed older than the hotel itself. Only real complaint is that they do not put coffee in the lobby until 7:00 a.m., well later than I needed it.
3 out of 5
by Matthew from Chatham

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for the Wolverines vs State hockey. Room was clean and the staff very friendly. Decent value for the price! I would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Nice hotel. Small bathroom. Nice staff. Good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noise in courtyard

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: clean and updated
Cons: noise in courtyard
They had receptions in the courtyard till 3am both Friday and Saturday night. Could hear people talking and laughing. They should cut parties in the courtyard off by midnight at least.