Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable you allow customers here

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Mattress so soft I thought I was sleeping on floor. Pillows wete way too small and insodez were basically gone. Carpet falling apart in room. Water stains all over ceiling and beams. Patio roof ready to fall down. Breakfast was bare minimum and food looked a week old. My lady was very uncomfortable with people that seemed to be just hanging around there. IFunny I owned this place, I in good conscience could never rent to people. Very dissatisfied and will probably never trust any Days Inn ever again. Feel used and taken by this company.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
It is really noisy. And the air conditioner seems broken. The price is not reasonable. The guys there is not that friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap price, cheap hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
This place has seen better days. The paint above the shower was flaking off and had spots of mold growing on it. There were long black hairs stuck to various places in the bathroom. The door to the room was loose fitting on its hinges and had to be shoved closed. There was an old cigarette burn on the bed spread. Breakfast was included but was pretty sparse consisting of a crock pot full of oatmeal and the standard case of sliced bread and bagels. The only redeeming quality was the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

There aren't words to describe

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Honestly the worst motel we have ever stayed in. Would never stay here again! Paint was peeling off walls and ceiling. Sliding door didn't lock without a stick in it!! Absolutely terrible!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never again

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Location was perfect.
Room was disgusting. Holes in the wall. Wall paper falling off the wall. Had to walk out one door out side and into another just to get to the pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This room had NO HEAT! Asking for a refund

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Don't rent rooms that are not usable/substandard. The entire property needs a face lift. I you need to stay near UofM, go somewhere else
No heat, beds not made (pillowcases missing on all pillows) in room phone not working. screen on sliding door was not operational. Towels were even ripped!!! We were offered another room which reeked of smoke. Don't stay here ever. I have stayed in rooms that were superior for 1/2 the price. I you need to stay near UofM, just drive a few minutes away to Ypsi for better value. This hotel was booked solid on Game Day so I am guessing other guests were in similar circumstances regarding room condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Grim hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The hotel felt unsafe and dirty. The screened door on our balcony was broken and was off its track. The metal bar to keep the door locked was easily moved. There was a long dark hair on our "clean" sheets. We left and found a new hotel, even though it was prepaid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: I did not like anything, and, I have nothing more to add.
Cons: TV did not work initially. Took staff awhile to check out the problem. No direct link to the office. Phone did not work. Old style look. Smell was awful and the hotel was noisy during the night. There were no eggs for breakfast.
Location: I did not check out things to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife Lake, United States of America

Comfortable

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The Staff was very friendly and courteous, and the bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept on in some time.
Cons: Appeared to be mold growing on the ceiling above the shower, and the door to the room was not sitting properly; I had to lift the door to completely shut it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Not given enough towels , no shower caps , deplorable condition , no computer access