Ratings based on 1,482 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blasdell, NY

Strong Marijuana smell in hallway, chipping pain

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Pros: Rooms were clean.
Cons: Bathroom condition could be better, Pool could be open earlier
Location: Visiting family
Little time in hotel... just as well. Did NOT use pool at all, open My mother likes to take baths but was unable to due to paint chips in the tub. Someone was obviously smoking joint in a nearby room. The pool did not open till 11. Breakfast was okay. The staff was pleasant. Weve stayed here before but did not experience these issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Apr 18, 2018
The first room we were given smelled terribly like cigarette smoke despite all of the "no smoking" signs posted. There were holes all over the bathroom walls along with significantly outdated fixtures. We asked to move rooms and were able to do so. The second room we were given did not have much of a cigarette smell and there were no holes in the walls. The wireless internet did not work along with the hot tub (which was one of the reasons we chose this hotel). It appeared that maybe they were attempting to fix up the hotel but have a long way to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Ann Arbir, Michigan state univ

Posted Apr 17, 2018
I felt good with the proximity of this to many places and the condition of the room & facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Good place to stay.

Posted Apr 15, 2018
On my first day, the clerk on duty gave me a room reeking with smell, second day a new clerk by the name of Alex transferred me to a better room cleaner than first one after I complained and I’m very happy with this move. Overall this is a good place to stay, the owner Eddie is available when he’s around to answer complaints, the maintenance supervisor and housekeeping supervisor Hamsa are both great and responsive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Apr 15, 2018
They lobby reaked of marijuana, would have thought the attend & all his buddy’s were smoking it. The bathroom door was in terrible condition & the door to the room had to be lifted to close.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER STAY HERE

Posted Apr 10, 2018
The place is very run down and shabby. Showers are cracked and missing tiles, door jams rusty. BUT the worst was that there were dried buggers on the wall and I woke up with bites on my back and neck. Told the desk about the buggers, he had head of cleaning look at them, I came back and only 1/2 had been scrapped off. Maintenance came back and took them off. They didn't offer me a thing but offered a guy who complained about his dirty room a discount. The place needs to be bulldozed as there is way too much deterioration.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Was good price for what I needed. Staff spoke very little. Some no English. Was clean which was all I needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ann arbor michigan

Customer is not accommodated

Posted Mar 30, 2018
First off started with a open mind Entered room a little dated . Upon checking it out found hair in bed , microwave was not cleaned stuck on food. The worse was the mold in fridge and upon lifting the toilet lid there was a bowel movement in it. When went to front desk acted like no big deal sent housekeeping whom come in for 2 minutes top cleaned towel bowl . Did not clean bathroom wiped plate on microwave and wiped fridge quick . And left the whole time speaking Spanish I think which was also rude . Would not recommend them . Also when asked for owner info was told only manager to get ahold of . Also every machine takes your money did not work and no refunds . When asked for info on who owned them The answe was I don't know . So unable to contact to get money back . I do have pictures but will not post them . I will say the janitor I believe is who he was Was nice and Tryed to help in the breakfast area .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible state of hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Power outage on first night, no emergency generator or battery operated lights in hallway. really no concern from staff. The floor and walls of hotel were in terrible condition and linens were stained. A very shabby establishment that should be torn down to avoid infections or injury to visitors who might stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2018
hotel is dirty n creepy it’s highly sketchy