Ratings based on 1,421 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Bates Motel. Pictures are NOT accurate. Sleep on your car!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ann arber mi

Posted Jan 15, 2018
It was cold in the room but over all ok. And it did not have a coffee pot
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER EVER STAY HERE AGAIN!

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Cons: EVERYTHING NEEDS TO BE IMPROVED AT THIS LOCATION
The exterior door at the end of the hall by my room was suppose to be accessed by your room card at night but it was never locked and anyone and everyone could just walk in that exterior entrance. Walking down the hallway to get to breakfast in the morning there was a needle in the hallway. At breakfast the juice machine didnt work at all. There wasnt any tongs to pick up a bagel or piece of bread to toast it. No lids for the coffee cups. The internet would not let me connect all night or in the morning either. NEVER EVER will I stay here again!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
This is your basic low frills, off-the-highway hotel. Don't expect anything exceptional. The rooms felt clean, if perhaps dated and basic, but you're just there to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible staff

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Desk staff sat on phones the entire time I was there. Lost money in the vending machine and was simply told to come back. In the morning and ask for my. Money. Coffee was not refilled during breakfast. It was out with over an hour to go. Just very rude people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Good value for the price. Enjoyable experience. Would visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 17, 2017
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
The room had no soap wasn’t very clean. The morning breakfast was horrible no spoons , no water broken toaster. Just wasn’t very well run. Not a well kept hotel. Old needs many repairs and updates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Completely Disgusting Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: NOTHING this place should be condemned.
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: I wouldn't know I found another hotel to stay at.
I had to switch rooms because the first on was so nasty the wall paper was peeling off the walls there appeared to be blood spatter on the walls the refrigerator paneling was rotting, the carpet was matted and filthy and I honestly don't want to go into how bad the bathroom was. I requested to switch rooms and to be honest it wasn't much better than the first the microwave didn't have dish in it to heat up food. I knew I wouldn't receive a refund but I still decided to find another hotel to stay at. I honestly don't know how or why this location is still open for business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All around awful experience!

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Room was filthy, the bath tub literally had crust all around it and beer bottles still beside it. It smelled like a ash tray (says its non smoking) Front desk moved us to a new room which smelled even worse and was way smaller then the first room! It looked as if it hadn’t been cleaned in weeks. Absolutely terrible experience.