Ratings based on 1,392 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
The room had no soap wasn’t very clean. The morning breakfast was horrible no spoons , no water broken toaster. Just wasn’t very well run. Not a well kept hotel. Old needs many repairs and updates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Completely Disgusting Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: NOTHING this place should be condemned.
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: I wouldn't know I found another hotel to stay at.
I had to switch rooms because the first on was so nasty the wall paper was peeling off the walls there appeared to be blood spatter on the walls the refrigerator paneling was rotting, the carpet was matted and filthy and I honestly don't want to go into how bad the bathroom was. I requested to switch rooms and to be honest it wasn't much better than the first the microwave didn't have dish in it to heat up food. I knew I wouldn't receive a refund but I still decided to find another hotel to stay at. I honestly don't know how or why this location is still open for business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All around awful experience!

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Room was filthy, the bath tub literally had crust all around it and beer bottles still beside it. It smelled like a ash tray (says its non smoking) Front desk moved us to a new room which smelled even worse and was way smaller then the first room! It looked as if it hadn’t been cleaned in weeks. Absolutely terrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Room was filthy and smelt like cigarettes. Eric at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful, but was overshadowed by poor condition of hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Game

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Cable tv, room remodel
Location: Great location to Ann Arbor
Overall pretty good needs remodeling in the bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to V.A. approx 3 mi

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pool is thru excerize room, then outside and over to Comfort Inn. Breakfast cereal rolls and waffles. Less then most.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Haven, MI

Not worth the price

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Closest we could get to U of M
Cons: They need to remodel and add more to the breakfast.
Location: There's a great Mediterranean restaurant next door and less than 10 minute drive to U of M
The hotel is very run down. There was paint peeling on the walls and the halls, room, and bathroom were run down and dirty. There was a party next door that sounded like it was in our room that went until 3 AM. We stayed 2 nights, and our room was not cleaned the next day. I called down to the desk, and she was rude and could only offer me two towels. To get to the pool area you have to walk outside. The breakfast was only a few things, and not even water. Depending on your room, you could be a long walk from the front.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Room was beat up and poorly lit. Q-tips found on the bed. Door would not close properly. Shower was disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield

Plastic wrapped mattress

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The room seemed a little sketchy and my fears were confirmed when I sat on the bed and heard the crinkle of the plastic that was wrapped around the mattress. I opened the shower curtain to a worn out mildew stained shower. All of this for $200 a night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never be back

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The walls were all chipped, dirty tissues behind night stand. No tissues in tissue holder. A gap between wall and heater where you could see day light. Needs a lot of upgrades or torn down