Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Dirty rooms

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Urine stains, pubic hair and a dead bug...all in the same bed. Checked out as quickly as we checked in. The staff friendliness was the only redeeming thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to post your review. On behalf of our entire staff, we sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. We have procedures in place so that this does not happen, so we will investigate where we fell short. We only wish that we could have addressed these issues while you were here so that you didn't leave the hotel with a negative impression. We assure you that what you experienced is not the norm and ask that you give us another try whenever you return to the area. We look forward to having you visit again so that we can provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mianus, Florida

Uphill battle for a friendly staff

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Be aware that there is no coffee maker or coffee in the room. There are no cups, ice bucket or ice maker for that matter. There are optional “convenience packages” that you can choose for dinnerware, cups, coffee, iron, ironing board and so on. Essentially the standard items that you would find in any hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Jack, we apologize our hotel and amenities were not to your expectations. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience. So we certainly understand why you may have found our amenities and policies a bit different than traditional hotels. We regret the inconvenience caused and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better stay experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MI

Manager saved the day

Posted Nov 30, 2017
I booked through Expedia and had an issue. The manager stepped in and we were able to get a room. Great staff!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Kurt, thanks for the nice feedback. We strive to provide our guests outstanding hospitality, and your compliments serve as encouragement to all of us. It was a pleasure serving you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Michigan

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Not bad at all. If I needed a hotel stay again. Would consider Extended Stay America.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Leonard, thank you for being our guest and for the feedback. We are delighted to know you had an enjoyable stay and that we met all of your expectations. All of us at Extended Stay America would love to welcome you back for another great visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Kristine

Just Right for Overnight Stay!

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable room, just like the pictures advertised. Grab & Go Breakfast was good! Friendly staff for check in & check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kristine, thank you for sharing your positive feedback about Extended Stay America. We are glad to read your well-appointed room and our courteous associates met all for your expectations for a pleasant stay. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry there were few issues which kept you from giving us a higher rating. We regret the inconvenience caused and hope you will return for a perfect stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs in Room and Poor Amenities

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Staff was cheerful and coffee was provided in the lobby. That's honestly about all I liked about this place.
Cons: No bugs. Functional iron. Standard room amenities in working condition and included in the room.
Found multiple bugs in my room throughout my stay. The iron was in such poor repair that it almost ruined my shirt. Coffee machine upon request and not automatically included. Only booked here because very few places were available during the weekend of Michigan's homecoming game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We were disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Not clean or well maintained. Lobby was dirty and there was garbage in the parking lot that did not get picked up. Bathroom light/fan was loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are sorry we failed to provide you the clean and comfortable room that you deserved. What you encountered does not meet our standards either. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, and steps are already underway to ensure this does not happen again. We can absolutely do better, and we hope you give us the opportunity in the future to prove that to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor Mi

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness. No coffee maker in room. Desperately needs updating. Wanted glasses only had plastic.
Location: Centrally located
Very dark and dingy room. Not well equipped. Refrigerator not clean. Bathroomnotmin good repair. No hair dryer
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dzzy, please accept our apology as well every assurance we will be working to address the concerns you outlined. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to take the corrective actions. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to make it up to you at a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Steven, thank you for being our guest. It was a pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America. We appreciate you sharing your nice rating and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management