Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
They stay was great. Had no issues other than the heating/cooling unit I had to play with to get it warm in the room and also I found peanut shells by the lounge chair and under my bed. I stepped on a few and didn't know where they came from and that answered my question! Other than that everything was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Close to campus, that's about it. Did have a breakfast in the AM but not that great
Cons: Room smelled like cat urine. The rooms are not cleaned daily and we were never told this. Had to bring our wet towels to the front desk to exchange for clean ones at the end of the day.
Location: Very close to campus and booked room last minute. Should have been more suspicious
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't fall for this trap from Expedia!!!!

Posted Mar 1, 2016
I booked this hotel, under one of those supposed deals from Expedia, where they do not tell you the name, or the ratings of each hotel, and in turn the price is extremely cheap, and you can not cancel your reservation what so ever. I fell for the trap, and after I had booked it, I read the reviews, and was thoroughly disgusted. So much so, that I ended up not staying here, and booked another hotel..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice Hotel but staff was not good very well.

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Good room comfortable.
Cons: Staff was rude.
Location: It was tough to find out sign for this hotel at driveway.
Facility of this Hotel was pretty good to stay as price. But I experienced that could not have room cleaning twice during my stay for 5 nights. Also staff at front desk was just watching her smartphone at any time when I went through. Coffee server was empty almost the time even staff was there.Break first was ... joke?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STL

Was fine for a single night

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Hotel room was out of date. The drawer in the kitchen was missing the drawer front. Bathtub appeared to be dirty or have chips out of the finish. The bed was hard. Only there for the night before a game. Was fine, but overpriced for accommodations. Breakfast was a joke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015
I find my stay very comfortable, friendly and very undersanding and accommodating staff. I will always stay again and tel otehrs. Thye also gave me a taxi contact which is just $40, while normally it is close to $60. Excelent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Clean, bare bones motel

Posted Sep 15, 2015
The good: Hotel was clean and fairly spacious. Kitchen. The bad: stiff, uncomfortable bed. Room comes with no dishes or appliances but can be gotten from front desk. No complimentary in room coffee. Breakfast offering consists of a few granola bars and prepackaged muffins that looked as nutritious as a Twinkie. It was a clean, inexpensive place to stay on a game day weekend....I got what I paid for I suppose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with our dishes and breakfast selection. In response to your feedback, I am sharing your feedback with our corporate team to improve our breakfast selection. Thank you very much for your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights, MI

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Newly painted and new furnishings.
Cons: The Pillows!!!!!
Location: We were in two for a wedding at "The Valley". Hotel is good for one or two nights. Not an extended stay.
Clean, all decor is new. Front desk people were very nice. The only two things I would change is the pillows were very thin. Bring your own if you like a fluffy pillow. There should also be a coffee maker in the room?????
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: The room smelled of cigarette smoke.
There are better hotels in the area. It was adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

its ok.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The staff is the best, very clean also. But the hotel is pretty basic, Internet works well, TV cable is good.