Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Very poor hotel with inferior amenities.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
See above. No hair dryer, no housekeeping. Not even cheap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cadillac Mi

Very basic hotel room

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Price, location and size of room. Large fridge was nice.
Cons: Nicer beds. Next time I would request to be on side of building opposite freeway.
Location: Walking distance to Briarwood mall - very nice.
Room was clean and large but bed was hard, and there was loud freeway traffic even with windows closed and A/C on. Breakfast was a joke. No lobby or lounge. Hotel needs some updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn i

just go somewhere else

Posted May 15, 2016
The staff was not friendly, the room smelled and bathroom smelled like urine. There was mild on the frig and it just felt like it wasn't clean. The shower hardly worked and the towels were stained. I did not stay the entire night. I checked out. I itched from check in until I got into the shower at the next hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure that we are thoroughly cleaning and inspecting rooms to our company’s high standards. Additionally, I will make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by Gabriel from Urbana, IL

Decent stay - got what I paid for

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel room for a weekend stay of doing weekend activities in Ann Arbor. Clean, decent sized room. Staff was accommodating even upon late arrival for check-in. Room was spacious and clean. Room window looked onto I-94, but the highway noise did not keep me awake. I recommend it for basic lodging needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Joni from Michigan

Good stay for the price

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were visiting friends, very convenient location for us. For the price, I was very happy with the accommodations. The room was clean, the desk service very polite and helpful. The only thing that was inconvenient was you have to request a coffee pot for your room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland , OH

Quiet

Posted Apr 12, 2016
I had the chance of staying for 2 nights and really enjoyed how quiet my stay was .. There are a bunch of hotels to choose from which is probably why the hotel was so quite but that was perfect for our stay .. The hotel staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean .. The mall was even on the other side of the parking lot ( PERFECT !!) If your really looking for something simply , yet comferteble and quiet then this is the place for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! I truly appreciate your kind comments about our friendly staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel experience ever from a customer service side of things. Would not recommend this hotel, solely from the way the hotel staff treated me and my family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed to hear about the service issues you experienced. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our front desk staff to ensure that each guest receives professional customer service. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
by Akinori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels