Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Cons: Oddest thing - could not walk out of the front door when the desk was closed. It was locked and there was a way to use the key to get in, but not out
Right at Briarwood and access to I-94. There was trash in the kitchen when I checked in. However, the bed and bathroom were clean. Toilet is really loud and the blower and bathroom light both come on together - no option to just use one or the other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The hotel isn't fancy, but our room was extremely clean. I'd be happy to use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to see you favored the cleanliness of your room accommodations and that you would stay with us again. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy outside; nice, large room

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The front deskl clerk a young woman was really great. She was welcoming and engaging
Cons: The outside and the lobby are old, sketchy and dated. if I had not paid in advance, I would have canceled from that alone. The room, however, was roomy, clean and comfortable
Location: The mall is within walking distance. Close to restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bigger beds with more pillows
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby and shopping
Coffee pots were empty in the morning, close proximity to food and shopping and michigan stadium.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bathroom was dirty

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Room was ok but the bathroom was dirty. the place smelled like Indian food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disaster and the worst customer service ever

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Complete disaster. Arrived early and while I understood not being able to check in they would not check my bags. After returning later in the evening to check in they did not have a room available for me. They were not only helpful they were not sympathetic to my situation. They blamed it on booking through a third party and then blamed it on a housekeeping issue. Apparently they had a room available but it was dirty and would not clean it for me saying "That's not my job." Safe to say I will never do business with Extended Stay America again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay but not great

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Great location
The internet didn't work and the staff didn't seem to know what they were doing. Big kitchen but not one cup, plate or utensil?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels