Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate but too close to the highway.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Adequate but not a place I would chose again. Rooms on one side of the motel are right in the highway and VERY loud. It is convenient to shopping and restaurants. Most of the staff was very pleasant. No amenities (no work out room/printer stations/pool)- but there was a laundry facility. Our room had a small cook top but no oven or dishwasher and there was no sofa or roll away bed as we had asked for when we made the reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable room and accommodating customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

長期滞在も可能なホテル

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: 部屋が広く、キッチン、電子レンジ、冷蔵庫あり。
Cons: 設備全体は、価格なりです。改善するべき点ではありませんが。
Location: ミシガン大学、スタジアムには車で10分ぐらいで行けます。ホテルの直ぐ近くにショッピングモールあり。フードコートは無いようですが、パンダエクスプレス等あり。また、他にも近くにスーパーあり。食材入手には全く問題ありません。でも、他のアクティビティはあるのでしょうか??
キッチン付き!洗濯機も1Fにあり!暮らせます。場所としては車がなければ無理ですが、ここまで来る方ですから車が基本ですよね。それなら、問題なし。ミシガン大学に用事の方は、ちょっと距離ありますが、車なら全く問題ないです。スタッフも必要十分なサービスをしてくれます。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Don't bother. Better options in area.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel not in the greatest condition. The bathroom door in our room was broken and would not close. No maid service so room was not turned up from day 1 to day 2. No rollaway bed accommodation. Front door security lock broken requiring a front desk call to get back into the hotel at night. Room was outdated and dirty, looking more like a 70s motel than a decent hotel. For $577 (2 nights) it was not good. Fortunately it was just a couple of guys in town for the football game and I didn't have my family there, otherwise I would have checked out as soon as I saw the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are bare bones, and the person covering the front desk during the night shift provided the worst customer service I've ever experienced. Only stay here if you absolutely have to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Glenn D.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Briarwood Mall, Nice staff.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Inadvertently stayed here the night of the UM vs MSU game. Despite a full and high energy house, the staff was helpful and friendly, and the rooms quite clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. I'm thrilled that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patricia from Eagle, ID

Bad Stay in Ann Arbor

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Had an altercation with the check in clerk. We had some confusion regarding the payment on the reservation and she was quite rude and belligerent. I will never stay at an Extended Stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

キッチンのついた長期滞在に向いたホテル

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Briarwood mallのバス停に近く、便利。客室清掃は一週間まではなく、アメニティもほとんどないが、わかっていれば気楽です。お菓子と飲み物の自販機と洗濯機もあります。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cindy Lou from Topinabee

I would definitely stay here again...under happier

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
My husband had to have ten hours of extremely serious surgery, so this was not a fun trip. He was in serious condition for days and I had to extend my stay suddenly. The staff were so very understanding, and even though I had already checked out, they actually got my room of the previous four day stay for me. Could not have been more accommodating or kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandra from PA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was a great location and value. Clean, comfortable and centrally located. I'd definitely stay here if I was staying longer - the kitchen is a nice plus.