Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Mothers Day Visit

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Good daily breakfast buffet but the breakfast room was very cold. Shower was very quiet, could barely hear it in the main room. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Noisy air conditioning in room. No Hot tub at pool (just a preference). Closet was very odd and Inconveniently located for sharing.
Location: Near UMich medical campus side.
A good location near downtown Ann Arbor without paying big $$.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Michelle Serrano, Hotel Management
Dear SeattleMom, Thank you for the great rating! We're pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us for Mothers Day! We appreciate the additional feedback so we can continue to improve our hotel. We hope to serve you again.
5 out of 5
by Ken

Another Great Stay At Hampton Inn.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We went down for a family trip to the U of M Spring Game. We knew we were driving down to the game so the location in north A2 was fine. Nice neighbourhood with easy access off US 23 and both a drugstore & restaurant conveniently nearby. Staff was extremely friendly, room was great (far better than more expensive room at Kensington Hotel I stayed in last month) and the pool was greatly enjoyed by my wife & daughter. Not my first time staying here & definitely not my last.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Thank you for the amazing review. I'm pleased to hear you had a great time with us. We hope to serve you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Comfort and style kept me happy. Clean pool. Very nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Michelle Serrano, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We hope to serve you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to University of Michigan Campus Day

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great service at front desk, quiet comfortable room, got a good sleep, and had wonderful breakfast before getting on the road. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Michelle Serrano, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I'm glad our team provided great service, a clean room, and enjoyable breakfast. We hope you will return again!
4 out of 5
by Aaron

Good area, reasonable breakfast, small bathroom

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Facility was ok... Bathroom was unusually small for two people and bed was clean although looked like it was thrown together. Staff was nice and helpful...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you for the positive rating. We appreciate your feedback and we will look into the comments you mentioned and address at our hotel. We hope to serve you again!
5 out of 5
by Kristine

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the positive rating. We hope to serve you again! Michelle Serrano
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very good experience overall, only downside would be the space given to breakfast area: tiny space and not enough sitting in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for the great review. We're pleased to hear your experience was very good and we appreciate the additional feedback regarding breakfast. We hope to serve you again soon! Michelle Serrano Guest Service Manager Hampton Inn Ann Arbor North
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful little hotel by North Campus!

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff, rooms, beds, beddings, breakfast
Location: Very close to the University of Michigan's North Campus (where the Stamps School of Art & Design is located)
A wonderful little hotel close to Univ. of Michigan's North Campus. We enjoyed everything about our stay--from the super-friendly & helpful staff at check-in, to the clean, comfortable, stylish room, to the complimentary breakfast. Quite possibly the most friendly front desk staff I've ever encountered in all my travels. We will definitely stay here again next time we're in Ann Arbor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Michelle Serrano, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing this great review! We're so happy to hear everyone was friendly, the breakfast was yummy, and the room was clean. We strive to meet your expectations and we hope to serve you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Nice, clean hotel with helpful staff. Good place to stay for a business trip or if your visiting U of Michigan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Michelle Serrano, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. It makes us happy to hear we met your expectations with a clean room and friendly service. We hope to serve you again!
5 out of 5
by Jason

Great service

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great service comfortable bed nice pool but in a slightly dated building,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you for the great review! We love to hear our guests enjoyed their experience with us. I'm glad we provided great service, comfy bed, and nice pool. We hope to serve you again!