Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Check in was quick, the room was very comfortable and I had everything I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Close to highway, easy access.
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: Close to mall. Lots of restaurants nearby.
Air in room was extremely dry. Pillows very soft, too soft, couldn't seem to a comfortable position. Breakfast was...fine. Nothing to get excited about, but adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Easy check in, good breakfast, located near lots of good restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Excellent hotel, I love staying at Hampton. Consistently perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Good option for Game day. shuttle to & from the game
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Okay for football game but impossible to regulate room temperature
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great location, but nice and quite.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Location: Ann Arbor has wonderful things to do and see. Great restaurants, too!
Great front desk help. Nice (free) breakfast. Room was clean and comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Functional hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Meets all the standards of a chain hotel located atva freeway exit by a big shopping center. Functional and without charm. Very friendly and helpful staff. Ten minutes by car from downtown Ann Arbor and the main campus of U of M.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUG!!!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
I found a bed bug in the bed. They got me a different room and said room is fee of charge, but they still charge me for the room. No one follow up with me afterward for my condition or what they did. No apology from manager either. I don't even know if they clean the room or not. I will NOT use Hampton or recommend to anyone at all!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

The Hot-Chocolate-Treat Place to stay

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Hot chocolate....good breakfasts, too (small, but nice variation of hot items from day to day).
Cons: Some floating items for kids to play in pool with would be nice. Also, advise guests of early AM swimming classes attended by outsiders.
Very fine all-around accommodations, including nice indoor pool that's ideal for small kids and all-day hot chocolate available during the time we visited (days after Christmas). A little hard to find in the dark, and tricky to return to, if driving south on S. State street. But nicely accessible to I-90, yet far enough away as not to be disturbed by highway sounds.