Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: The hotel is near Briarwood mall. It is also just off State Street, a straight shot into the University area of Ann Arbor. And conveniently off of 94.
This was one of the better hotels I have stayed at. The hotel and rooms were very clean and comforting. Loved the decor and the service was simply excellent. We ate at the restaurant and the food was very good. Complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby and a pool area with a section geared towards kids. I will stay there again and highly recommend you do, as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very good!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Staffs were great at check-in and dinner. Room was really good and clean.
Cons: Staffs weren't good at breakfast. Should've driven to a McDonald's instead.
Location: Location is perfect if you're visiting Univ of Michigan, which we were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to U of M

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Great stay. Loved having a keurig in the room. Pool area was fun for my little ones, only downfall was that the water was too cold but my kids didn't mind too much. Great, friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Our room was double booked

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Hmmm...
Cons: Booking the room and it actually being yours when you arrive.
Hard to rate a hotel when we arrive after a 9 hour journey only to find our hotel room has been double booked and we weren't the lucky ones. We had to drive to another hotel. What is this? Russian roulette with a bed? When we book a room online, we expect it to be there for us when we arrive. Not sure if this is Hilton's fault or Expedia. We were sent to an inferior hotel but paid for the expensive one. We were offered a free night's stay at the Ann Arbor hotel but we will most likely never be in Ann Arbor again so that was useless. Not how to run a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel. Comfortable, clean and quiet.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Convenient location near shopping and U of M. Thanks for a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel is nicely kept, safe, and convenient by car to everything we needed to do in Ann Arbor. The staff were very friendly, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: I found the staff to be charming.
Cons: When I booked the hotel I looked for one that was close to the University of Michigan. Sadly, this hotel is a few minutes drive from town.
Location: University of Mighigan and downtown Ann Arbor are a few minutes drive away with all they have to offer.
The hotel staff was lovely, informative and very friendly. The lobby was bright and welcoming and the rooms fairly comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Define fly a 4.7 star. Will stay again. Staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Apr 2, 2016
The hotel was nice, will definitely stay again. The staff was ok, nothing to write home about. Late check out was granted with no problem, but somehow it wasn't related to the housekeeper as she walked in while I was getting dressed. #Awkward They also have THE BEST oatmeal bars that are typically out between 5-5:15pm. Yes, they go FAST! Very nice overall. We didn't eat as the reviews said it wasn't worth it. But there are plenty of options near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The location to the Ann Arbor mall was great. And the trip downtown was quick and easy.
The hotel was really lovely. The pool area was so very family friendly. The staff was so warm and friendly.