Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
everything worked out well, the air conditioner wasnt working correctly. temperature fluctuated way too much
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Our apologizes that you had issues with the AC unit, we will make sure to let maintenance check on that for future stays. However we are glad that everything else with your stay was satisfactory. We hope you choose us for your next visit to Ann Arbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Camp Lejeune

Nice & Clean; right outside the U of M campus

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, safe neighborhood, Keurig coffee makers in room
Cons: I would put coffee out in the lobby in the mornings; though, there is a coffee maker in each room
Location: Right off U of M campus; plenty of restaurants, gas stations, and a super market nearby.
Nice, clean rooms. Keurig coffee makers in room. Location is perfect for U of M families dropping off/picking up students. The hotel is located right off campus in a safe neighborhood. Places to eat nearby & gas station and super market across the street. Comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, quiet, safe neighborhood, large well lit parking lot. Right off Hwy 23--very convenient location. Would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Wow thank you so much for such a GREAT review! We definitely appreciate the kind words and the referral! If you need to return to Ann Arbor again please make sure to reach out to us and let us know of your needs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Holiday Inn surprises me again.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Comfortable clean and accommodating. I've stayed in holiday inn hotels in the last three weeks and they have changed for the better. The standards have increced to a 3 to 4 star in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this great review! We are so happy that we have increased our standards with you as an appreciated guest. Please let us know if there is anything we could have done better to make that 4 a 5!
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Location was good right off the highway. Several shopping plaza within .5 to 3 min walk with breakfast lunch and dinner type eateries. Mostly chain type. Ann Arbor downtown was less the 4 miles away with great shopping, restaurants and brew pubs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
They charge for everything and take a $25 deposit per night from your card on top of hotel fees
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Linda

A Little Disgruntled

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room was too hot, even with the A/C unit turned on high. Otherwise, the stay was pleasant. I am not happy that I never got a final receipt for my trip. The concierge said that Hotels.com would e-mail it to me...I have not received it. Despite all of that, if I ever need to go to Ann Arbor again, I will consider staying at the Holiday Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted May 13, 2017
The room was clean. The furniture was nice. I will stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Updated, and Strong Wifi Signal

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here during weekend wedding in Ann Arbor - Holiday Inn shuttle got us to and from easily and safely. The hotel rooms are updated and clean, and management even did a a mid-day check to ensure housekeeping came by our unit. While you aren't in the heart of Ann Arbor, it's a great option if you don't mind a ride into the area and can make the best of what is around (hotel has a restaurant/bar, other food options next door). Also, the in room Wifi had a strong signal and no connectivity issues!