Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Pleasant, MI

Home away from home.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: That there was a restaurant on site, along with laundry facilities and room service.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: There was a little shopping mall right next door.
What started as a 5 night stay end up being over a week. Staff was very accommodatig when we had to extend our stay. Not only were they tending to our needs but also to our pets needs. Was very pleased with the shuttle service, this mad it much easier getting to and from the U of M Hospital.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this great feedback. I'm so happy that we were able to accommodate you during your stay. If you need anything in the future please let us know!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Room was clean, hotel was very busy and staff responded well to that. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great feedback. I'm so happy that our staff was able to take great care of you even though we were so busy. However I'm concerned over the 3 out of 5 stars. Please let us know what we could have done better to receive the additional 2 stars. We hope to hear back from you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Pet Friendly

Posted Oct 17, 2017
It was nice to find a pet friendly hotel that didn’t charge exorbitant fees. It was also nice they put us on the first floor. Unfortunately other pet owners didn’t clean up the waste left behind after their dogs poo breaks. I think this type of behavior is unacceptable on the part of the pet owner and shouldn’t necessarily reflect negatively on the hotel. The hotel could perhaps install a station with bags and a garbage can to help the situation. The cleaning staff also attempted to clean the room, twice, even though we were told they would not be cleaning our room because we had pets with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great feedback. We will definitely pass along the recommendation of a pet station and cleaning policy to our upper management. We look forward to having you back if you are ever in the area again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Michigan fan friendly

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great hotel for Michigan fans. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean. Restaurant and lounge was adequate and the food was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! GO BLUE!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
everything worked out well, the air conditioner wasnt working correctly. temperature fluctuated way too much
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Our apologizes that you had issues with the AC unit, we will make sure to let maintenance check on that for future stays. However we are glad that everything else with your stay was satisfactory. We hope you choose us for your next visit to Ann Arbor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consistent quality!

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Thank you so much for this comment and review! Please let us know if there is anything we could have done better to make your 4 star rating a 5!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to place a review. We would love for you to contact us directly and let us know what we could have done to make your stay 5 stars instead of 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Camp Lejeune

Nice & Clean; right outside the U of M campus

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, safe neighborhood, Keurig coffee makers in room
Cons: I would put coffee out in the lobby in the mornings; though, there is a coffee maker in each room
Location: Right off U of M campus; plenty of restaurants, gas stations, and a super market nearby.
Nice, clean rooms. Keurig coffee makers in room. Location is perfect for U of M families dropping off/picking up students. The hotel is located right off campus in a safe neighborhood. Places to eat nearby & gas station and super market across the street. Comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, quiet, safe neighborhood, large well lit parking lot. Right off Hwy 23--very convenient location. Would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Wow thank you so much for such a GREAT review! We definitely appreciate the kind words and the referral! If you need to return to Ann Arbor again please make sure to reach out to us and let us know of your needs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Holiday Inn surprises me again.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Comfortable clean and accommodating. I've stayed in holiday inn hotels in the last three weeks and they have changed for the better. The standards have increced to a 3 to 4 star in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this great review! We are so happy that we have increased our standards with you as an appreciated guest. Please let us know if there is anything we could have done better to make that 4 a 5!
5 out of 5
by David

Normal, nice hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, standard hotel. Not fancy but clean and good service. Not that close to campus..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017
Thank you so much for this review! We appreciate your response greatly! Please let us know if there is anything we could approve upon to possibly make your stay more fancy!