Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

All-around excellent

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Things could be updated a little. It's getting a bit worn around the edges. But, certainly not a show-stopper in any way.
I always stay in this hotel when I'm in A2. The staff are extremely nice, and that makes my stays much more pleasant. This Holiday Inn has a nice breakfast every morning and the food service folks are always so kind and helpful. It makes the morning that much nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Staff was fantastic

Posted May 27, 2017
We had a suite room with kitchenette and the Room was exactly what we needed. My kids loved the pool and the noodles they supplied!! The front desk staff and housekeepers were all fantastic for our entire stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
This Holiday Inn is a nice place. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. When we arrived , they found a map for us to use, and information on tourist attractions. I loved the location, it was very centrally located. Breakfast was nice and served every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service!

Posted May 19, 2017
Location: Close to shopping and eating options.
The staff here takes great pride in knowing the customer and accommodating them. The facility was well kept and I would definitely rebook with them when in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Meh...Seems to be an old Laquinta that somebody did a mop and glo remodel on and slapped a Holiday inn Express badge on.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
A typical HIE, which is a good thing. Clean and consistent. With good cinnamon rolls!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Good choice for UMich parents visiting.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Perfectly fine but not outstanding. Rooms and furnishings are little tired, but perfectly clean and comfortable. Hotel is south of Central Campus and the Big House is in between, so keep that in mind on a football weekend. You have to drive to campus; too far to walk. Staff is excellent and made a quick room change/upgrade when there was a slight problem with the first room.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Great place to stay in a pinch

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay if you're just looking for somewhere quick and easy. Nice variety in the continental breakfast, decent television station selections. Plus there's a pool!
4 out of 5
by Robert

Very friendly staff

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly hotel. Be aware that the workout facility (gym) is in the adjacent hotel next door as is the restaurant. You need to walk over to the Kensington Hotel to use these facilities. Nice breakfast until 10:00am in the Holiday Inn Express. There was a nasty odor in the vending machine/elevator area. It smelled like they were having a sewer problem of some kind. When I mentioned it to the front desk, they took care of it and when we returned in the evening, it was gone. However I smelled it again in the ladies room by the main lobby .Parking is close and very convenient. The staff could not have been nicer. Very convenient location next to a large mall and only a few miles from downtown Ann Arbor.
4 out of 5
by Debbie

Great Stay!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, great hotel, just wish the room was a little cooler at night.