Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Convenience to the University.
Cons: The cleanliness of the hotel needs to be improved.
The room was dirty. Food was left in the refrigerator from the previous occupant. There were crumbs on the carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by M.Tabron, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn University of Michigan Area. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at meyatta.tabron@amerilodgegroup.com Sincerely, M.Tabron Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attend UM baseball game

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice hotel walking distance to restaurants. Serves breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by M. Falardeau, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, M.Falardeau Front Desk Supervisor (734) 213-1900
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh -- not terrible, but would NOT stay again

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
unfriendly staff, I am afraid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty basic hotel, property is old and room amenities feel very cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We had a great night. No difficulties. Room was a little warm even after turning heat down, but not a major issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Excellent

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Nice big suite. Very clean overall and hotel staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Very Clean & Comfortable

Posted Jan 8, 2017
My check in process was quick, the staff was polite and when I got to my room, I couldn't get the TV to work and the front desk person that took my call actually came to my room to help me! (User error, of course.) The room was very spacious and for the price, a good choice.