Ratings based on 1,170 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Close to highway but yet rather quiet. Clean and new. Free WiFi is quite fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton OH

Convenient, central location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness for reasonable price.
Cons: The hotel signage is essentially nonexistent. That fact, coupled with the current contruction on Plymouth Road, made it very difficult to locate.
Location: It's only minutes to several nice restaurants. You can walk to an upscale grocery store and some nice places for breakfast.
I found this hotel to be reasonable, acceptable, and conveniently located near the various venues I needed to access (restaurants, Domino's Center, Gallup Park). IMHO it's a four-star hotel for a four-star price. The mattress was like new, the room was clean, and the hotel has no recorded incidents of bedbugs. The breakfast was not appealing at all: waffles were to main item, along with cereal and other carbs. Sadly, the front desk staff lacked the expertise to turn off the message light on my room phone, which blinked irritatingly day and night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Convenient location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Beds, staff, location, complimentary breakfast, quiet.
Cons: nothing
Location: travelling through. did not visit any other places
Great motel; beds comfortable, price very reasonable, very clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london (england)

Great hotel, quiet and plenty of parkkng

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Well appointed with good glazing as there was no noise from the interstate. The room was large and a very comfy bed. The selection of food for breakfast was very good with waffles, muffins and pastries as well as cereal and juice and yoghurt. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, Pa

Friendly and nice

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice
Location: The Coney Island restaurant near by was awesome.
The atmosphere was pleasant. Lobby and room were quite clean. Bed was surprisingly comfortable. We were only staying for 1 night on the way through to shorten a long drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Good nice not costly option! The service is good, the rooms are clean and comfortable. There are things to improve ALWAYS, in every hotel and room, so, there's no need to complain about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Clean and affordable room in Ann Arbor

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Add individual yogurt cups. Maybe hard boiled eggs.
Location: Easy ride to U-M and downtown Ann Arbor.
2 day/2 nite stay. Room was small but very adequate. Bathroom was clean and meet our needs. Housekeeping was prompt to clean room. Towels were good and adsorbent. The breakfast consisted of a coffee/decaf/hot water for tea station, a make your own waffle, several cereal items (fruit loops, raisin bran and cheerios with whole milk, breakfast pastries ( apple, raspberry and lemon danish, plain and everything bagels, raisin bread and various mini muffins (blueberry, lemon poppy, a brown sugar crunch). Orange, cranberry and apple juice. Fruit was oranges, bananas and apples. Butter and cream cheese packets were available. Not much for protein but take a bit of the money saved on the room and great a breakfast and a local eatery and still be ahead. Bed was comfortable. AC worked very well. Good TV and decent selection of channels. All in a good place to stay if you want a clean comfortable room w/o a bunch of amenities in a loation easy on/off from Rt. 23.
5 out of 5
by Shannon

Ann Arbor

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, Easy Check in, GREAT VALUE! Tons to do and see within a few min car ride! Highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
At checkin I was told my reservation had been cancelled by me I had not cancelled the hotel had overbooked and it appears who ever showed up first got the room I was left in a city without a hotel room