Ratings based on 1,229 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flint, MI

Nice hotel and easy access. Handicap excellent

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Little bit softer mattress...
Location: Needed to to UM hospital, very close and easy access. Restaurants very close also.
Close to where we needed to go. Restaurants close by and hotel was very clean and pleasant. Staff was very friendly. Morning breakfast excellent! Only complaint was need to air out room because of cleaning solution smell at first. But after turning on fan all smell went away. Beds we very firm....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: convenience
Cons: shuttle service
Location: Great location for food, shopping and freeway access
I had a great stay at this hotel The prices were reasonable, I was able to secure a room during the 3 day snow storm. The cleaning staff was great, met my requests. The only problem was the snow plowing. The plows were late and did not take care of handicap parking, but even this was understandable due to the storm. The hotel was quiet and comfortable. I plan on returning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stranded by shuttle service

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Although overall experience was fine, I decided to use the free shuttle service and leave my car parked when they decided to shut down the service 1/2 hour early due to snow. 20$ Uber ride got me back fine thru a slight alternative route. Needless to say I was very mad. Moreover while neighboring hotels had their parking lot plowed, I had to shovel my way out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Small rooms, clean hotel outdated carpets.

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Hotel front desk staff were good. Short stay so cant write much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2018
it was fine. The staff check-in person was a little ditsey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Bright, inviting lobby. Very nice room. Only complaint were the uncomfortable pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midland, mi

2 night stay

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Stayed at the Microtel while my husband was at U of M hospital for surgery. Takes 10-15 minutes to get the hospital. Felt safe staying there by myself. Clean and comfortable. Front desk staff kind and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Clean room, friendly staff. My only complaint is that the gym isn’t in the facility. It’s off site.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Clean but Seriously Lacking

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Customer service and breakfast
First point is that we were told, we and the couple that we travelled with, who also booked through Expedia, by hotel staff, that Expedia said we needed accessible rooms. We do not and those rooms have no counter at the bathroom sink. Very inconvenient. I informed the young man who checked us in and he said that the room could be easily switched in the morning as there would be 40 rooms available, not just suites. (We were staying another 2 nights). When I approached a different young man, In the morning, I was told that there were no rooms in our level of room. Different story from the night before. I definitely got the sense that he did not want to bother. Breakfast is not good. I had to throw out a rock hard bagel, then a mouldy bagel before I hit one that was edible. The next morning we had 2 toasters and the microwave going. The breaker couldn't take it as they are all plugged into the same breaker. The reaction of the same young man from the morning before, was strange. He eventually threw the switch but didn't tell anyone. We were all sitting right in front of the front desk. Many waiting to use the toasters. Next morning again, I had to throw out another rock hard bagel to get to a soft one. I was disappointed in the lack of customer service and caring about the customer. It would have been easy to move us and to make sure that the food put out is edible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Microtel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Hotel is dingy and outdated. Everything was clean though. I would go somewhere else next time.