Ratings based on 1,083 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Very attractive & comfortable rooms

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: More protein options for breakfast - maybe hard boiled eggs?
I was impressed with the small but very comfortable and stylish room. How often do you get a cushioned window seat? Continental breakfast plus waffles for a good start to the day followed by free, yes I said free, shuttle service to and from U of M Medical Center. Adam, my shuttle driver was courteous, friendly and always on time. Front desk personnel were attentive to my every need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: New front desk managers. New vendors for supplying food for breakfast.
Location: A bad Big Boy's Restaurant....grocery store that is nearby...overpriced....careful walking through their parking lot...lethal.
Staff were unable to give me any paperwork or info about my reservation. The room was small, mattress soggy. The free breakfast was terrible. Awful coffee, bagels that tasted like compressed wood shaving. Noise from neighboring rooms was loud. The front desk people were not at all helpful. They were "sour and mean"....no thank yous, no nothing...ignored people standing right in front of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adrian, MI

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: It was a nice hotel for a good price.
Cons: Maybe signs at the elevators stating where the stairs are.
Location: Lots of restaurants near by. Close to highway. Easy access to downtown Ann Arbor and surrounding area.
Our stay was very pleasant. We saw the hotel easy enough but the sign was hard to see. Very small and with so many others around it, we missed the turn and didn't realize we had to drive through other hotel parking lots to get to ours but other than that, it was a nice stay. Breakfast was good, though not a huge variety but that is expected. The rooms, a little smaller than we expected were still perfectly adequate and comfortable. The staff were kind and helpful and it was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great location as well as clean and friendly. Very good value for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The highway noise was awful...We couldn't sleep...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Medical Facilities

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, close to U of M Medical Center
Cons: Improved choices for breakfast. Adding yogurt would be nice instead of having all "carb" choices.
Hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Only about 20 TV channels and poor quality picture
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Ann Arbor

Posted Jan 25, 2017
It's an overall very nice hotel in Ann Arbor. Not exceptionally close to U. Michigan but an easy drive. The only drawback is that the parking lot area is difficult to navigate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mich

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: It was very clean
Cons: Just the vending machines
Location: I don't know we were staying for medical appointment reasonsVic
I would have like to have seen vending machines with food in it. They had pop but no food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cadillac Mi

Super Staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Desk clerk was the nicest I've met in a long time. The room was very well furnished and extremely clean. The fridge was far bigger than the average one found in a hotel room. The bed was comfortable. I would stay in a hotel like this one every time I need a place to stay and the price was surprisingly low. Didn't have time for breakfast so I can't evaluate how that was.