Ratings based on 1,088 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Train Your Staff to Fix Guest Problems

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Clean and tidy.
Cons: Hire better staff with basic common sense and train them to solve simple guest problems. Better signage at the street - NO sign to show where to turn
Hotel is a little older and outdated but overall clean and tidy. The issue was with the staff. We checked into our first room and the AC did not work... moving the thermostat temp did not start the unit, no buttons on the unit itself. I went to the front desk and reported the problem. The guy at the desk just kind of shrugged and said the maintenance guy wasn't in til the AM and he could move us to another room but on the louder highway side. UGH. But we moved. Unfortunately that AC didn't work either! Now, I've stayed in literally hundreds of hotel rooms on business trips so I tried everything I could think of to get the thing to work. It was an old thermostat and an old unit so I decided it must be a system wide problem and spent an uncomfortably hot night sleeping. When I mentioned it at check out in the morning the woman told me there is tiny button UNDERNEATH the thermostat unit that you have to push for the AC. Seriously?? The dude from the night before didn't think of that? Train your staff to fix simple guest problems, not create new ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Very attractive & comfortable rooms

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: More protein options for breakfast - maybe hard boiled eggs?
I was impressed with the small but very comfortable and stylish room. How often do you get a cushioned window seat? Continental breakfast plus waffles for a good start to the day followed by free, yes I said free, shuttle service to and from U of M Medical Center. Adam, my shuttle driver was courteous, friendly and always on time. Front desk personnel were attentive to my every need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: New front desk managers. New vendors for supplying food for breakfast.
Location: A bad Big Boy's Restaurant....grocery store that is nearby...overpriced....careful walking through their parking lot...lethal.
Staff were unable to give me any paperwork or info about my reservation. The room was small, mattress soggy. The free breakfast was terrible. Awful coffee, bagels that tasted like compressed wood shaving. Noise from neighboring rooms was loud. The front desk people were not at all helpful. They were "sour and mean"....no thank yous, no nothing...ignored people standing right in front of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adrian, MI

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: It was a nice hotel for a good price.
Cons: Maybe signs at the elevators stating where the stairs are.
Location: Lots of restaurants near by. Close to highway. Easy access to downtown Ann Arbor and surrounding area.
Our stay was very pleasant. We saw the hotel easy enough but the sign was hard to see. Very small and with so many others around it, we missed the turn and didn't realize we had to drive through other hotel parking lots to get to ours but other than that, it was a nice stay. Breakfast was good, though not a huge variety but that is expected. The rooms, a little smaller than we expected were still perfectly adequate and comfortable. The staff were kind and helpful and it was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great location as well as clean and friendly. Very good value for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The highway noise was awful...We couldn't sleep...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Medical Facilities

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, close to U of M Medical Center
Cons: Improved choices for breakfast. Adding yogurt would be nice instead of having all "carb" choices.
Hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Only about 20 TV channels and poor quality picture
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Ann Arbor

Posted Jan 25, 2017
It's an overall very nice hotel in Ann Arbor. Not exceptionally close to U. Michigan but an easy drive. The only drawback is that the parking lot area is difficult to navigate.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Nice motel

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and very clean. Room small but comfortable. Only problem is entrance from Plymouth Rd very hard to find after dark.