Ratings based on 1,249 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Very comfortable, got a good night's sleep.

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Will definitely stay there again if ever in the area. Was there once before and felt the same way, about 5 or so years ago. Has still stayed as nice as it was then. Thanks for a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Very clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2018
This hotel is conveniently located to the hospitals and gives us a great experience. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a clean, well cared for hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Visiting a student

Posted Mar 30, 2018
I was here to watch my son perform. This hotel was comfortable and convenient. The room was clean and quiet, even though I was right off of the lobby. The vending machines had problems, but other than that the place was very nice. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from micigan

Close to hospital

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Clean room, friendly staff, continental breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hale Michigan

Great little room

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Pros: Clean
We love this place! been staying here during my cancer treatments at U of M. I believe the cleanest motel we have ever stayed at. :) TC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Room was clean, staff courteous. Great place for the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Cons: Rooms are clean but a little dated.
Convenient for business. Close to town, great value. I would stay at this hotel again. Area is safe and close to all major highways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The bathtub was a little slippery. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flint, MI

Nice hotel and easy access. Handicap excellent

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Little bit softer mattress...
Location: Needed to to UM hospital, very close and easy access. Restaurants very close also.
Close to where we needed to go. Restaurants close by and hotel was very clean and pleasant. Staff was very friendly. Morning breakfast excellent! Only complaint was need to air out room because of cleaning solution smell at first. But after turning on fan all smell went away. Beds we very firm....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: convenience
Cons: shuttle service
Location: Great location for food, shopping and freeway access
I had a great stay at this hotel The prices were reasonable, I was able to secure a room during the 3 day snow storm. The cleaning staff was great, met my requests. The only problem was the snow plowing. The plows were late and did not take care of handicap parking, but even this was understandable due to the storm. The hotel was quiet and comfortable. I plan on returning.