Ratings based on 1,336 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Basically a motel. bugs in the room, had to walk outside from the lobby in the freezing rain to get to my door which was very far. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does the job

Posted Nov 14, 2017
For the amount of money you pay, this hotel does the job. Not overly clean, but definitely fine if you are just popping in for a night and don't want to spend a lot of money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from depew

Posted Nov 10, 2017
It was nice but overpriced for a red roof inn. There two days but st least there is maid service not like other hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Nice hotel, clean rooms, bed was a little Lumpy. Room seemed to have a minor infestation of some type of a black fly near the shower and sink. Overall Room was very nice. well equipped with amenities for the price. I would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Basic but comfortable

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed, good water pressure in shower
Location: Close to University of Michigan; good choice for game weekends
We stayed in Ann Arbor for the Michigan Homecoming game. Although we did not use the game shuttle, the Red Roof is a pick-up and drop-off location. Basic but clean and comfortable room. Much quieter than expected but we were on the 2nd floor. The only complaint is the very steep stairs to the second floor. It was very precarious carrying luggage up the stairs in the rain!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. I had to add a night to my reservation and it was no problem. Was also able to check in early after arriving on a redeye flight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand haven

Dirty,

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The room was reserved months ago, checked in first floor room, it reeked of cleaner, but floor was not clean, the was a hole in the wall, not patched. I have pictures. Extremely disappointing for the $160 per night charge for the UM homecoming weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and value for the money

Posted Oct 29, 2017
*******Good location and value for the money*******
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Forget taking a shower

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: convenience
Cons: 1. room to be aired out 2. cobwebs removed from bed lamps 3. clean tub 4. when was the last renovation? or velcro on curtains done?
The bottom of the tub was really dirty...had not been scrubbed in a long time. Toilet and Bathroom sink areas were fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safety

Posted Oct 27, 2017
When I returned to my hotel approx 11pm the only available parking spot for my location was around the back next to the dumpster. Very dissatisfied with the lack of safe parking. Will not use this hotel again.