Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: That we were able to bring our dog
Cons: A little table would be nice
Location: Can walk to reataurants and shopping
Close to the highway and reataurants. Nice that we could eat a little before leaving in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, pA

Convenient, clean budget hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Convenience, price, cleanliness
Cons: It's an older hotel that has been updated, but could use some new paint. Otherwise it was great.
We stayed for two nights to visit friends. The hotel was very clean with responsive and very friendly staff. It was conveniently located and VERY reasonably priced. We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa,Fl.

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Everything was excellent. Thank You to all the Staff and especially to Mr. Richard. We will be back.
Cons: Nothing
Location: University of Michigan and wonderful activities all over Ann Arbor.
Great location and excellent customer service. We had a wonderful time here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Very good location situated close to local mall, good eats, and UofM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The bathroom floor didn't look swept and the bedS were harder than the red roof in Plymouth
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from battle creek

Bug Bites are not fun!!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The staff was very nice and the hotel lobby looked good. But the room was not that great but for the cheaper price I was willing to deal with it but I woke up and was itchy and so I went to med Service and they said they were bug bites so I really didn't get a deal on hotel when you add the med visit and the prescription. Bites were all over my neck,arms and back. I was staying there because my mom was at U of M having surgery. I really don't think that anyone should stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Adequate accommodation for a short stay.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
A place to spend the night and have a base of operations. Pillows needed replacing. Continental breakfast poor . TV wasn't working when we checked in. Someone else's used towel was left in the bathroom. Good value for the money. Easy access to highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel for the price; close to everything

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: We stay when visiting family, so we dont utillize the room long, and its a great quiet, safe place for my family.
Cons: Sometimes the floor is slightly dirty
Location: Mall, restaurants, all stores within a few miles
We stay here every time we are visiting family. Room is clean and quiet; great room for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I really enjoy staying in the jacuzzi rooms and I liked that it's closed to the shopping mall!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Light s didn't work, sink didn't drain, door to bathroom was broken.