Ratings based on 1,316 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

O.K.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Near Interstate. Safe area. Room clean but somewhat tired. Small room but for the price okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near the UM stadium

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Cons: internet service
Location: very close to the UM campus, shopping and restaurants.
The room was comfortable. The staff were amazing. I really enjoyed the continental breakfast (coffee/bagels/danishes/fruit/cereal/milk). The only negative thing I would have to say was the internet was sketchy at times, and sometimes it didn't work at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Make Up On a Pig

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The photos look really nice, but that’s just to cover for the rotting layer underneath.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Skokie, IL.

Paint was peeling from the bathroom ceiling and be

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Room was clean but run down and need some decorating attention. wall heater was hard to control and very noisy. Room &hotel with semi adequate you get what you pay for. but we would not stay there again, rather to pay more any of a much nicer environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Very clean and nice. Staff was friendly and room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Just what we needed

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: RIGHT off highway 94
Found this awesome deal on Expedia - only $58/night. Needed one night before an early medical appointment in Ann Arbor. It was clean, hot shower and close to our destination. It is located right off the highway. The breakfast was not that great. Only protein was a hard boiled egg. All food was cold and lots of carbs. There were bananas and apples. The juice was watery. Overall, we just needed a place to sleep, so for the money, it was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Basically a motel. bugs in the room, had to walk outside from the lobby in the freezing rain to get to my door which was very far. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does the job

Posted Nov 14, 2017
For the amount of money you pay, this hotel does the job. Not overly clean, but definitely fine if you are just popping in for a night and don't want to spend a lot of money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from depew

Posted Nov 10, 2017
It was nice but overpriced for a red roof inn. There two days but st least there is maid service not like other hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Nice hotel, clean rooms, bed was a little Lumpy. Room seemed to have a minor infestation of some type of a black fly near the shower and sink. Overall Room was very nice. well equipped with amenities for the price. I would recommend this hotel to others.