Ratings based on 1,101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location is good. Clean, affordable. Front desk staff seemed annoyed with her job. This was only hotel available so we booked it. I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here but it will do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Perfectly Adequate

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I didn't feel like paying $150-200 per night, and the Red Roof fit the bill. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for price

Posted Oct 15, 2016
For the price, it is a good value for spending a night. Don't expect much and yiu will be haooy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth what I was charged.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The location is great if you're staying in Ann Arbor and the staff are very friendly.
Cons: Clean rooms with working televisions and microwaves. The free breakfast is extremely underwhelming- at the very least they could have waffles/pancakes
Location: Close to the University of Michigan.
The location and the staff of this hotel are great, but the rooms are very disappointing. My room had no working remote for the tv, an absolutely filthy microwave that did not work, a dirty fridge and a spider in the bathroom. These conditions are not what I expected considering I paid almost $200 a night to stay here. Think I will look elsewhere for my next stay in Ann Arbor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western Nebraska

Met my needs, would come back

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: I loved having a refrigerator in the room. TV was great.
Cons: The continental breakfast was high-carb, wheat fare, too bad for this gluten-sensitive gal. Plus hard boiled eggs, bananas, juice, and coffee.
Location: About 1/2 mile north of I-94 at exit 177.
I stayed at a non-football game weekend. The price was reasonable, the room was comfortable enough, and I could stay with my dog. There's plenty of parking, plenty of grass for walking dogs. The beds were a bit hard for my taste and I woke up a lot, but that's my usual motel experience. The biggest downside was hearing pressurized water noises, probably from when people in other rooms took showers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great value

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff were great. Room spacious. Easy to get in and get out.
Cons: Breakfast a bit light. Have no other complaints. Expedia review system is painful
Location: Great for UM-related activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was convenient, but the room was gross!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We enjoyed the hotel staff, and the convenience of the hotels location to downtown Michigan and the stadium. The actual room was less than satisfactory. The beds were extremely uncomfortable, the ceilings needed a good paint job, & the bathroom was a mess (our toilet seat would not even sit straight and everything was right next to eachother) I will not be staying here again that's for sure !!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to UM.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great location as shuttle to football games stops at hotel. Great staff and decent breakfast. Cleanliness of room is lacking. Never took off shoes as floor/carpeting is sticky . . . ugh. For the price and location it is a good deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada


Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: The walls could be fiixed (the paint was chippig), the tub and toilet could be cleaned properly and the toilet tank, if not fixed, should be changed.
Location: I did not do much there but the location was good for me because it was close to my friend's location
Very neglected hotel, noisy bathroom (toilet tank was refilling all night), dirty tub & yellow toilet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Basic but good value

Posted Sep 13, 2016
A basic motel-like hotel, close to the interstate but with easy public transport downtown. The breakfast was again basic, but plentiful. It would have been better to have had some hot food options. My room was clean and large with a king bed, fridge and microwave. Also a coffee maker. Personally I can't stand the powdered creamer so some of the little tubs of half-half would have been appreciated.