Ratings based on 1,052 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Red Roof Inn

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Just needed a place to sleep for the night so we didn't need anything fancy. Plus it was nice to have restaurants in walking distance and right off the highway. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Close to U of M

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The outside was not in great condition... also no elevater... But the staff was friendly..helped with the luggage. The room was very clean, and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was well done. Overall, I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to where I needed to be.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Near hospital
Cons: Not a thing
Location: N/A
Well worth the price. Clean friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast area was clean and plentiful. Would recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Good experience at Red Roof Ann Arbor.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Clean room, good service.
Cons: WiFi password is reset at each Monday, it will be better to keep the same password for the time period stay at the hotel.
Location: Visit U-Mitch.
Very pleased to book this hotel, room is clean and frond desk people are friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel room was tired. Cigarette burn on tub, stale smell, dark and dingy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Basic hotel close to the highway. Decent value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

NOT A FIVE STAR BUT NOT BAD FOR A QUICK OVER NIGHT

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Even though there are non-smoking sings everywhere... The room had a bad cigarette smell
Location: Ann Arbor down town, restaurants, university of Michigan
If you're looking for a beautiful five star place, this is definitely not the choice. I'ts more of a motel not a hotel, but the price was great. Great for a short stay, very convenient to the university of Michigan and places to eat. The Mega bus station is just down the same street, (5 minute drive) Walking distance to some fast food restaurants. I was there for a baseball tournament so spend a lot of time out of the motel. Overall besides some stains on the carpet, very old bathtub, tight bathroom and an odd smell in the room, the beds were comfortable and the rest of the room was clean. Breakfast was minimum ("boil eggs" bagels bananas, cereals - no sausage, bacon, or pancakes) but won't complain, it held my hunger till dinner :) Staff was friendly and helpful. For the price I paid and the short time I stay, I was satisfy :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upper Peninsula

Reasonably priced Ann Arbor Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: The location and price were what we were looking for.
Location: It is about 5 minutes to downtown Ann Arbor and the University of Michigan - many fine places to eat and drink.
The Red Roof Inn was a basic interstate side motel that is fairly convenient to downtown Ann Arbor. Nothing fancy but a reasonable rate and a bed to sleep in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor Michigan

I would give it another chance

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Room was clean, good price, good location for us. Did not sleep at all the first night, as the air conditioner sounded like a tractor. Told housekeeping that the toilet seat kept falling off, and it needed to be fixed, but they just put it back on as we tried but it continued to fall off and slide and hit us in the back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Easy access, close to UofM

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pet friendly, complimentary breakfast, near UM, and quiet. Nice little spot for what it is.