Ratings based on 1,254 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Michigan football weekend

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Stayed here for a Saturday Michigan football game. Two night minimum was required. The hotel is nothing fancy but it was clean and quiet. Very basic hotel that suited our needs for the weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

UM game

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathrooms needs updated and does carpet
Location: Great location for UM game.
Great location, rooms appear to be in the midst of upgrade, some things newer (sinks, bathroom floor) while others needs updated (carpet, bathroom walls/ceiling). Relatively clean. Price was great, as was the staff. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sterling hts michigan

Posted Sep 7, 2017
we come to Ann Arbor kinda often from macomb and we always stay here. Affordable and clean. Only issue we have ever had was our room had no hot water and the manager basically just said sorry and sent us on our way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great location, cheap, a bit worn.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Staff great. Room old. Needs new carpet and bedding. Food good. Been here several times. Worth it if you don't mind frugality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, IA

Rooms are sort of small, but packed with features

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: There was a fridge.
Cons: Walls and decor looks like it's from the 80s.
Location: Near the mall, Buffalo Wild Wings, Right on the south side of town.
Good room for a single person / couple. Kind of on the small side. Packed with features like a fridge though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marquette, MI

Housekeeping needs an overhaul

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Cons: Housekeeping should not be so poor, which implies poor management.
Location: Near Briarwood Mall, and not too far from the University of Michigan.
We must have gotten a room assigned to one of their 'no effort' housekeepers instead of a good housekeeper, or possibly the room wasn't cleaned between guests. There was a pair of dirty black socks lying under the chair from the previous guest. The bed closest to the door had sheets that smelled like armpits where they were folded down so it gave the impression that they hadn't been washed between guests. The other bed was fine with clean smelling sheets. The side base of the toilet hadn't been cleaned so there were urine stains and hairs accumulated there. Overall, we were very disappointed and disgusted. Worst hotel room we've ever stayed in as far as cleanliness goes. Will not be back here again. Worth it to pay $10-30 more for a clean room at a better rated hotel for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: accessibility, convenience, free pet stay
Cons: internet
Location: University of Michigan
Hotel afternoon staff has been very accommodating and helpful throughout my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Red Roof Ann Arbor South

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Overnight stay dropping my son off at college. Room was clean but dated. Had peeling paint in the bathroom. Staff was very courteous and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from out of state

Improvement needed

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Very good location.
Cons: The room needs to be refurbished and the housekeeping needs a major upgrade.
The room was not clean. Needed to be vacuumed, especially in the corners, where the wall meets the floor, and other more difficult to reach locations. The furniture was in very poor condition. 'Beat Up' would be the best description.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oh

Fair

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Good hotel, clean rooms and good staff. God's place hotel to be at!