Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to UM.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great location as shuttle to football games stops at hotel. Great staff and decent breakfast. Cleanliness of room is lacking. Never took off shoes as floor/carpeting is sticky . . . ugh. For the price and location it is a good deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

disappointing

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: The walls could be fiixed (the paint was chippig), the tub and toilet could be cleaned properly and the toilet tank, if not fixed, should be changed.
Location: I did not do much there but the location was good for me because it was close to my friend's location
Very neglected hotel, noisy bathroom (toilet tank was refilling all night), dirty tub & yellow toilet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Basic but good value

Posted Sep 13, 2016
A basic motel-like hotel, close to the interstate but with easy public transport downtown. The breakfast was again basic, but plentiful. It would have been better to have had some hot food options. My room was clean and large with a king bed, fridge and microwave. Also a coffee maker. Personally I can't stand the powdered creamer so some of the little tubs of half-half would have been appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay at for a game

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great hotel to stay at when you're in town for a game. Will be my go to hotel for games
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The staff was fantastic. Great location to the stadium. City shuttle was crowded but convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

About what you would expect from a 3 star hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfy and staff was helpful.
Cons: paint wall repairs air conditioner repairs tv upgrade
Room was just ok. bed was clean and comfy as were the linens. Room and facility in need of some minor repairs. The room wall air condition knob broken so you couldnt adjust temp. the ceiling had flaking paint throughout and spots on wall where must have had some repairs and was very noticeable. Tv is terrible and needs upgraded.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to University of Michigan

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: nearby the school
convenience for parents of University of Michigan student
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Michigan Stadium

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I have stayed here a number of times. There have been upgrades to the rooms and I found it very quiet and clean. I got a good night's rest before a football game where usually the fan noise is a problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very clean room. Easy to find. Friendly staff. The only "complaint" is that the pillows were a little flat, but I just doubled up with another one already in the room. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allendale MI

Nice Hotel near U of M

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: We liked the rooms renovated feel and cleanliness.
Cons: The stairs to the second floor were a little old looking, but still worked fine.
Location: Near U of M and right next to other hotels and lots of restaurants. It was walking distance from Bdubs.
We had our water polo team stay here because of a tournament at U of M. Overall it was a great hotel with no complaints. Our team enjoyed every aspect of the hotel and i would definitely stay there again.