Ratings based on 1,193 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The picture on Expedia site is nothing like it looks now, run down, phone in room didn't work, dirty floors and walls, very disappointed, will not stay there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: That I could bring my dog
Cons: Fresh paint, and new toilet seats
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and a mall
I stayed there a mont ago and was so pleased with my room and the cleainsiness. However this time I found the room to just pass. The bathroom was the worse of it all. The toilet seat was so stained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was adequate but kept blowing cold air ou

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good. Nothing fancy but no pretensions.
Cons: Repair to room heater.
Location: Ann Arbor is lovely with a million things to do. The location was fine.
It is fine for its purposes. The breakfast was tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Rooms could be spruced up (everything is so old), and the rooms could be cleaner.
Location: Location is great! Close to gas, shopping, fast food, the U of M, and also my work downtown.
The staff was great! Desk clerk helped me with noise issue right away (barking dogs next door). Every contact I had with staff they were very courteous and helpful. The room furnishings were old, and the room could have been cleaner. The bed was lumpy, but okay. For the money, this is a great place to stay and I would certainly recommend this hotel to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: That we were able to bring our dog
Cons: A little table would be nice
Location: Can walk to reataurants and shopping
Close to the highway and reataurants. Nice that we could eat a little before leaving in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, pA

Convenient, clean budget hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Convenience, price, cleanliness
Cons: It's an older hotel that has been updated, but could use some new paint. Otherwise it was great.
We stayed for two nights to visit friends. The hotel was very clean with responsive and very friendly staff. It was conveniently located and VERY reasonably priced. We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa,Fl.

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Everything was excellent. Thank You to all the Staff and especially to Mr. Richard. We will be back.
Cons: Nothing
Location: University of Michigan and wonderful activities all over Ann Arbor.
Great location and excellent customer service. We had a wonderful time here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Very good location situated close to local mall, good eats, and UofM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The bathroom floor didn't look swept and the bedS were harder than the red roof in Plymouth
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from battle creek

Bug Bites are not fun!!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The staff was very nice and the hotel lobby looked good. But the room was not that great but for the cheaper price I was willing to deal with it but I woke up and was itchy and so I went to med Service and they said they were bug bites so I really didn't get a deal on hotel when you add the med visit and the prescription. Bites were all over my neck,arms and back. I was staying there because my mom was at U of M having surgery. I really don't think that anyone should stay there.